Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

CAT SITTING SPECIALISTS (91 cats in 16 countries since 2014). Anglo-Spanish couple, very house proud, healthy, happy and 100% reliable

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s) – We are happy to consider other pets too, but only one small, very well behaved dog

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 5 March 2020
Until: 31 August 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Website Developer & Software Engineer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

INTRODUCTION & AVAILABILITY

We are an experienced cat whisperer couple, with 50+ house sits in 16 different countries under our belt (not counting repeat invitations). Please see more detailed information about our experience below.

Non-smoking, self-sufficient, proactive, organised and reliable, our aim is to always provide the highest level of care and attention to the homes and pets entrusted to us.

We rent a little "home base" in Europe and earn our income online, which means we can be totally flexible with our travel dates and locations as all we need is a reliable internet connection. It also means we spend a lot of time at home with the pets!

In our spare time, we enjoy photography, nature walks, observing wildlife, volunteering, good conversations, sampling the local chocolate offerings, and evenings at home with a movie (and ideally, a cat or two!).

We are very house proud and believe that our references speak for the level of dedication, commitment and love that we bring to every single assignment. In exchange, all we ask for is:

• a clean, orderly home that is free of smoke and mould;
• an internet connection that is fast and reliable;
• ideally, 2 separate beds (due to a sleep disorder);
• an environment that is reasonably peaceful for us to work and relax in.

Access to a vehicle (more of a requirement in non-urban environments) is always a great incentive! We have clean licences and can drive both manual and automatic cars.

AVAILABILITY 

• Currently we are mostly only available to house sit in EUROPE (though we will consider sits further afield, depending on length and cost of flights, do tempt us!).

• We are booked until 3rd March in PORTUGAL and would be happy to extend our stay. After June, we'd love to find a long term sit as we are looking to relocate to the country.

• We are also interested in LONDON until July.

• In general, we are always interested in offers to house sit in SPAIN, and particularly in Madrid


•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•

Important: Please note that we do not accept house sits where we are asked to pay a deposit, or required to pay for utilities. We prefer to build lasting relationships based on mutual trust and respect, and we feel that when money exchanges hands, the dynamics of the relationships change. This is why we don't charge for our services either, which are to the high standards we always set for ourselves.

Why they want to house sit

Working from home, we welcome a change of scenery from time to time. Thanks to house sitting we get the opportunity to have a "home away from home" whilst travelling.

In addition to this, as aspiring cat behaviourists, we truly enjoy spending time loving, entertaining and learning from the cats we get to meet!

We also genuinely love the feeling of giving our hosts complete peace of mind during their absence. Our house sitting experiences have enriched our lives in ways we never imagined and we cannot imagine stopping anytime soon.
.

Their experience

>>> PET CARE EXPERIENCE

CATS - We don't just love cats, we KNOW CATS.
Genuine 'cat people', former cat owners, volunteered for the SPCA in NZ for 14 months. Experienced with young and senior/geriatric cats, can administer medication, and are particularly good with shy / scared cats (see references!). We even travel with our favourite cat toys.

OTHER PETS
Due to our very limited experience with dogs, we can only consider caring after a single, very well behaved SMALL dog (I LOVE 'cockapoos' and similar). I am crazy about anything "small and furry" (I owned hamsters and mice as a child and fancy rats later in life). We have also kept tropical fish tanks and are happy to look after chickens/ducks and other small pets.


>>> HOUSE SITTING EXPERIENCE

• 40+ assignments in 14 different countries since early 2014.
• From small apartments to large luxury houses, urban and rural environments.
• Basic garden maintenance - lawns, watering, pruning
• We also have some experience of looking after swimming pools.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring experience, enthusiasm, honesty and integrity, as well as a genuine desire to give the pets the best possible care we can, and our hosts the peace of mind they seek.

Please visit our website to find out more about us and what past hosts have said about their experiences with us.

If you feel we are a good match for one another, we would love to hear from you!

Maria and Mark

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 March 2020
Until: 31 August 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
13 April 2020 to 14 June 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 January 2020