Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Peripatetic prof- languages teacher

Australia

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 30 April 2019
Until: 19 July 2019
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I like to make the most of available time(ie. school breaks) to visit new places and just explore while feeling a sense of 'home' even if it only be for a short time. I'm looking to provide pets with a settled environment while their owners are away as I have grown up with many pets around and know how important it is to them. This June/July is my opportunity to spend some time in the northern hemisphere once again and would love to have the opportunity to just stay in 1 place for a time during that period.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy meeting people, the opportunities, and different horizons. I enjoy housesitting because it allows me to visit places and do things that I may not otherwise experience. For example, last year I participated a wonderful course on painting and printing as it was located near to a housesit. Whatsmore, there was a lovely dog and every day we went on long walks following different pathways-excellent! This year I combined work with housesitting by extending my European stay over the Xmas period and enjoyed a farm sit in Bretagne.

Their experience

Yes. Have been working and travelling for many years. Currently based in my home country, Australia, where I regularly pet/home sit during vacation periods. I have chooks and a (visiting) cat here in Canberra, and work with horses at a nearby farm twice a week. Please see attached recommendations from recent housesits here in Australia and overseas..

What can they bring to the assignment

I grew up on a farm,surrounded by pets, but have often lived in large cities too(ie 15 years in HongKong).I just enjoy being in different locations and getting to know what each location has to offer and if possible, meeting locals while providing real time and care to pets- a home away from home.

Available to house sit

Belgium, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 30 April 2019
Until: 19 July 2019

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
13 October 2019 to 21 December 2019, 21 July 2019 to 28 September 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

What a treasure!

Mary is lovely! Reliable and kind, the dogs had no problem with her for a week and everything went well. She is great company and we were genuinely sorry to see her go. Its a shame we are unlikely ever to meet her again, thanks Mary, much love xx

janice, France, 01 January, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 March 2019