Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced house-sitter trustworthy, practical, quiet and very responsible



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 11 May 2022
Until: 10 January 2025


Social Worker / Writer


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Claire is from Malta, a writer, animal lover and very passionately involved with nature and gardening. Handy, creative and trustworthy person. enjoys caring for little four-legged masters and also farm animals. Very practical and solution-oriented, responsible, extremely tidy and serene in her nature. it is of utmost importance to be surrounded by tranquillity and nature, somewhere that provides a space where she can write and create, as well as bring warmth to the place shes in

Why they want to house sit

looking for a quiet space where I can spend some time writing my next creative piece. Also eager to look after a range of animals.

Their experience

I looked after houses in New Zealand, Spain and Malta in the last 10 years, mostly for long-term periods but also some shorter ones. experienced with farm animals, domestic animals and gardening as it is also my passion. I speak Maltese, English, Italian, and spanish.

What can they bring to the assignment

Anything that will put the house-owners' mind at rest - taking good care of their space; safety and serenity, love and care toward their home, garden and their beloved pets and keep them updated while they are away

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 11 May 2022
Until: 10 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Lovable, loving and lovely

Claire and Fatima stepped in at short notice when a previous sitter left early. I am so grateful to them for coming to the rescue and for their kindness to my cats. As cat sitters, they were respectful of my “systems”, totally reliable and very easy to communicate with, both while making the arrangements and while we were away. They looked after the cats and the house with love and great care and proved completely trustworthy. It has been an absolute honour getting to know these lovely young women, both of whom are talented, generous and creative; they are an inspiration and I hope we will remain good friends. I have no hesitation in recommending them whole-heartedly for house sitting and pet care.

Victoria, Spain, 22 February, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 May 2022