Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Neat, clean, kind, American, ranch exp, sailor, many talents

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s) – Ranch sitting experience in Texas.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2019
Until: 31 December 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Looking for opportunities to help you out in life. I will take care of your place and animals and send email updates every other day. I have experience and references. I like to keep busy so if you have some projects I'd love the challenge. I am also an expert around boats, particularly sailboats.

Why they want to house sit

I like adventure, travel, living in new places, meeting new people, learning about the local community. I like to "go and do". I am not one to sit at home for long. I like helping people that want to "go and do", or that have a need that takes them away from home.

Their experience

Yes. Houses or ranches with pets, ranches with cattle, chickens, horses. I recently took care of a dog, cats, and horses at a small ranch in Texas.

What can they bring to the assignment

Smart. Responsible. Honest. Knowledgeable about a lot of things around the house. I have renovated several houses and can pretty much fix things. I like to stay busy so a few projects would be welcome. I can also run your business while you are away if you need me to. I did this once for an online business.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Belize, Bolivia, Caribbean, Chile, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Middle East, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2019
Until: 31 December 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
16 February 2019 to 5 April 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Bill, please come back again!

Bill was great, I can't recommend him highly enough. He kept in contact with arrival times etc. and sent us email updates on our cat throughout his stay. Not only did he look after Crumble the cat, but he left our house looking better than when he'd arrived. Bill tidied up our garden and cleaned the front of the house, amongst other things. It was a lovely surprise to come back and find the house looking so good. Thanks so much Bill, please come again!

Caroline, United Kingdom, 25 August, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 August 2019