Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, reliable woman. like to take care of your pets during your holiday



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 6 March 2024
Until: 12 September 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a single woman of 62, living in Groningen. It's a city in the north of the Netherlands. I am mature, reliable, quiet, honest, friendly, patience.
Once in a while I like to spent some time in an other environment. To see a little bit more of the world, maybe meet other people as well.
I like to try to speak some Spanish
Like to read, like to make walks. See nature and villages and city's wich are different than I am used to.

Why they want to house sit

Because it has a purpose. It is not a holiday. I like that.
The north of Holland can be a little chilly in the winter, so I like to try to spent some months in a warmer climate.
And of course I will take good care of your pets, garden and house.

Their experience

I have had a nice experience in southern Spain, taking care of 5 cats about 3 months.
I always have had animals. Dog, cats a bird, mouse, hamster.
When I was younger I haven been helping during summer holidays in a asylum.

What can they bring to the assignment

I keep in touch, with messages and photos
Enjoy the opportunity I get thanks to you.

Last updated: 6 March 2024

Available to house sit

Cyprus, France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Spain

Availability dates

From: 6 March 2024
Until: 12 September 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Great sitter

Nienke was brilliant. She looked after our home and cats perfectly. One of the cats became ill and she took him to the vet for us. We would totally recommend her for anyone and will ask her to sit again.

Steven, Spain, 04 March, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023