Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Stellar pet sitter with excellent references seeking opportunities in any warm climate.

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s) – 5 years of experience volunteering at shelters

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 22 June 2020
Until: 30 September 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Marketing consultant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

33 year old female with a Masters in Business from the University of Vermont seeking a position for an extended period of time (1-3 months) in a warm area. My first preference would be the Carolinas but I am open to all opportunities.

My focus is strictly on my career. I just got out of a relationship and have no plans to date anytime soon. I have an amazing opportunity Spearheading the Marketing and Sponsorship portfolio for an elite group of Equestrian brands and the venues they encompass. My position is remote but I do travel to the venues on occasion.

I absolutely love animals. I have five years of experience volunteering at two shelters in VT & CT. My positions were dog walking, fostering, and fundraising efforts. I also volunteer for my local hospital. I have excellent references including a vet reference. Im super excited for this new chapter of my life and if I am lucky enough to land a sitting job I will graciously return the favor. Your pets will be spoiled, your house will be spotless and you will return with a smile on your face and supper on the table.

Why they want to house sit

I moved to Florida for work and then was laid off as a result of the pandemic. I am on the cusp of opening my own creative agency and the only thing that’s holding me back is the inability to pay the high cost of rent. This has been a dream of mine for years and I will do anything to have the opportunity to stay down here. I am involved in several charities. My hope is to earn the respect of those I work with and ultimately bring resources back to my roots (VT). Im a volunteer for the ASPCA, a mentor for the Boys and Girls Club, a volunteer for the NYIG HQ in NYC. I spend 20 hours a week volunteering/pitching corporate sponsors for DreamRide.org which is an event that raises money to support the hometown foundation. I don’t drink I don’t smoke I don’t party and I’m from Vermont so I really don’t have a lot in common with the Palm Beach crowd. I saw focus is my career and giving back to those in need.

Their experience

Yes. I have a list of 12 references. 6 are home owners, 6 are character. I also have 3 employer references,3 letters of commendation regarding work ethic and lastly 3 references from charities I am associated with.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will bring my experience, my respect, ownership of the property, an overwhelming amount of gratitude, a proactive mentality, cleanliness and a gallon of VT Maple Syrup.I will treat your home as if it’s an exhibition at the MoMA.

Last but not least I will bring my network of local contacts here, including the WPB Police Dept. Fire Dept. The Town Commissioner and my boss. Oh and most importantly I’ll make sure to pack my smile!

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 22 June 2020
Until: 30 September 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
6 June 2019 to 9 June 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 June 2020