Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustworthy, Reliable, Practical, Non-Smoking Couple Available for Home/Garden/Pet Sitting Assignments

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Although never been a horse owner/rider, happy to look after horse/pony after some instructions.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 October 2020
Until: 2 March 2021
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Driver

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a financially secure couple who love to travel to experience new environments, cultures and meet new people. We are an active couple who both enjoy exploring on foot (jogging and hiking), by bike (even been known to ride a tandem!) or by car. That said, we also enjoy chilling out days, testing the little grey cells with a crossword or good book. We are both non-smokers. We would love the opportunity to look after your home, garden and pets, treating them as we would our own, with care and consideration.

Why they want to house sit

Our current careers, allow us to take time out from October to March each year. We believe that housesitting will allow us to experience new places and meet new people whilst having the satisfaction of knowing we are helping the homeowners to take a break knowing there property and pets are being very well cared for.

Their experience

A wealth of life-experience plus a conscientious & enthusiastic attitude.
Both have farming backgrounds, so have broad animal husbandry skills. We currently have a few hens and in the past have shared our home with dogs and a cat. We have years of experience with pigs, cattle and hens and some experience with sheep and goats. At home we have a large varied garden with a large pond stocked with fish. We have done a couple of privately arranged home sits with large dogs and hens. One previous assignment was for a B&B business in Cornwall (UK) where we deal with enquires, took bookings and served breakfasts.

What can they bring to the assignment

An assurance that we will look after your home and pets as we would our own. We are both easy going and happy to undertake any reasonable request, such as, transfers to the airport, light gardening tasks, shopping for your return. James is particularly practical being able to apply his strong DIY skills to resolve any issue that may arise.
We are trustworthy, conscientious, friendly, outgoing and enjoy meeting new people. We are diplomatic and tactful with strong people skills. We can bring peace of mind and an assurance that you may leave us in charge of your home and property and on your return you will find it in good order, secure, and looked after in a manner which shows respect for your property and pets.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2020
Until: 2 March 2021

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 April 2019 to 31 August 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

James Stanford

My house-sit was very short notice so James kindly came on his own and took care of everything - and even left me something for my supper when I got home after a long journey, and laid the fire too! James is kind and considerate, understood how everything worked and kept everything going just as I hoped, while also making the most of the local attractions. I'm happy to recommend him as a conscientious and thoughtful house-sitter. Just what's needed!

Teona, United Kingdom, 28 January, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Excellent house sitters

Jamrs and Dianne arrived at short notice for a few days i n December and were immediately integrated into the home. I was there all the time and James and Dianne organised themseves quickly to do the necessary pre-winter tasks as promised. Tasks successfully achieved included brining in garden furniture, basic pool cleaning and covering, clearing front of house (weeding, pruning, fence repair), woodpile securing, gate bolt repairs + + +. They also took advantage of their hire car to visit the area and discover its beauty and interest. Sharing my home with them was easy - they are interesting, polite and keen to learn about everything! (And can cook!). I will be very happy if we can find the dates to arrange a more conventional house sit in 2020. I highly recommend James and Dianne.

Jane, France, 03 January, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 February 2020