Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired British Couple touring USA in RV looking for house sits through to March

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 27 September 2018
Until: 24 March 2021

Occupation

Retired Accountant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi we are an active retired couple in our mid fifties looking for house sits in West or southern USA through to March 2019 when we return home to the UK.

Why they want to house sit

We are pet lovers and are missing our own dog who is being looked after with a house sit through mind my house while we are on this trip. We have spent 5 months on the road so far and would welcome a chance to spend a bit longer in one place and connect with the locals a bit more.

Their experience

We are experienced dog and cat owners having had about 6 dogs and 3 cats throughout our 31 year marriage. All of our pets have been rescue animals and came with their own peculiarities!
Deb also worked for the RSPCA in England so has experience in numerous other furries as well.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a mature and responsible couple who are enjoying a year away from responsibilities at home as a start to retirement. We are non smokers and generally quiet and easy going but above all reliable.
Our own dog is being house sat in the UK so we genuinely appreciate the owners concerns and the need for trust and good honest communication.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 27 September 2018
Until: 24 March 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 August 2019