Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced House and Pet Sitter / Property Manager

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Other animal(s) – Animals love me!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 January 2020
Until: 29 November 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, I'm a responsible retired woman in my mid 60's. I have been traveling the world enjoying this phase of life. I previously worked as a paralegal, personal assistant and owned my own salon business for many years in California. Having been a previous homeowner myself with 4 cats, I pride myself on being conscientious, capable, responsible, tidy, organized. I am fit and trustworthy. I’d like to find opportunities of 2 weeks or longer to house/pet sit or take care of a property. I can care for animals, plants, mail, do computer work, and property management, etc. I lived in Loreto, Baja Mexico for 4 years taking care of a house with a cat until it was sold. I recently house/pet sat in Seville Spain for a month and am now in Northern California. I have posted 3 references and I'd be happy to provide other references if asked.

Why they want to house sit

I have no children or pets currently. My husband passed 6 years ago and I've been traveling and house sitting. I Love animals, love to travel, but also need a sense of responsibility in my retirement years.

Their experience

Yes, I have done housesitting/petsitting in San Francisco Bay area, London, Spain, Australia and managed a vacation home in Baja Mexico for 3 years.
I have done extensive house sitting for the 3 reference letters in Northern California. I was a personal assistant for many for many professionals and one of the jobs was pet and house sitting. I house/pet sat for 4 years in Loreto, Baja Mexico and in August Seville Spain .

What can they bring to the assignment

I am very Responsible, trustworthy, reliable and able to multi task. I have great people and admin skills to perform tasks. I am previous home and pet owner and owned and ran several small businesses. I am healthy fit and able.

Available to house sit

Australia, Belize, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Fiji, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 January 2020
Until: 29 November 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
23 August 2019 to 9 December 2019

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 October 2019