Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

RoamingRoSi Trusted House sitters

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 29 December 2022
Until: 6 May 2023

Occupation

Property managers/sitters

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Simon & Rosie  a "non smoking"couple in our late fifties / early sixties. In 2003 we moved from the UK with our family  to the USA and lived there for 10 years owning a landscaping, property management and cleaning company. In 2013 once the kids had departed and went on their travels we decided to up sticks again and move to Panama. This was a total new beginning as we became managers of hotel/b and b's, one on a remote beach for 20 months and the next in the Canal zone in the city for two years.  We then spent 10 months traveling  throughout  central/south America .One of our highlights was a two month stay on an organic farm living off the land in Costa Rica and help harvest coffee with the locals. A great experience before returning to UK for a family visit. The plan was to return to Costa Rica but we did a slight detour and ended up house sitting in Greece on an olive grove and then managing villas on the island of Paxos.( A cat island ) We enjoyed driving around the island feeding the strays too. We thought about slowing down and staying in Europe but there are pets to look after so in December 2018 we headed for New Zealand covering five house/pet sits (including cows) until our return to Europe in May. June to December 2019 spent in Spain completing a long term sit with an adorable cat and donkey. In December we set off to travel SE Asia, spending three weeks in Thailand looking after two lovely cats then moved on into Vietnam looking after three cats in Hanoi. Total time in SE Asia was three months also travelling around Cambodia. We returned to Spain in March to start 6 months house and pet sitting, due to the virus our first 10 day sit turned into a three month sit, this proves we are flexible and take one day at a time. We left Andalucia in September after looking after Sisi an adorable old mule and Belen a beautiful cat on a remote finca. Currently in Cyprus after going to a family wedding and decided to stay on. Now 15 months on and 3 pet sits We are temporary residents of Cyprus .We completed a summer sit in Paphos looking after 15 cats and 2 dogs . We are renting in Kapparis, Paralimni, no pets but have 15 strays we are feeding in the farmers field.
Hobbies include walking, cycling, reading , yoga, learning Spanish, and all sports. We enjoy learning the history ,culture and trying to speak the language of each country. Interacting with the local community as much as possible is what we enjoy more than anything about traveling and of course being able to share your pets. We are big animal lovers and your pets will be overloaded with love. We give regular photo updates to you via Facebook messenger, email or whatsapp of your fur kids.
We have five star reviews on Trusted House Sitter, Nomador and Kiwi House Sitters.
Pet-sitting Face Book page RoamingRoSi
S K Y P E  rosieuk6

Regards Rosie & Simon

Why they want to house sit

We would like to house sit to give us an opportunity to explore different countries and be involved with the local community. We prefer to experience old traditions and places that have not been "commercialized" so we can appreciate the true country and regions within. As our beloved pet of 14.5 years has sadly gone, we are able to travel and give a lot of loving to your pets.

Their experience

Whilst doing our property management, house sits and hotels we have gained a lot of experience with various types of properties, looked after many dogs, cats, parrots, a horse and farm animals . We have a great deal of patience and a lot of love and care.

What can they bring to the assignment

Honesty, hard work and easy to adapt. A lot of love for your pets and respect for your property.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 29 December 2022
Until: 6 May 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 December 2022