Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

This Great Adventure: Winter in Wakefield

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 October 2019
Until: 15 October 2020

Occupation

Explorer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi Folks

All my belongings are stuffed into a storage unit, and I've been following my gypsy heart since first crossing the country by rail in 2014, landing in Victoria and surprising my twin sons on their 30th birthday.


I am self-sufficient and friendly, with clean habits and an active healthy life-style. I very much enjoy the company of animals, and the feeling seems to be mutual.

New to Mind My House, I have no testimonials to show off yet, but I do have many reviews from other web-sites, which can be accessed under References.



Why they want to house sit

It's been an amazing few years: house-sitting has enabled me to fulfill the goal of getting closer to my children, friends and family who are spread across the land, while maintaining my independence.
Along the way I've made new friends, explored our cities and countryside in depth, and had a lot of fun with some great cats and dogs! And chickens.

Their experience

Animal Care
Our own pets over the years have included the Manchester Terrier, Shepherd, Malamute, Loving Labs, Mini Schnauzer, Marmalade Siamese (Prince Charming 1987-2007), Lizzy the Iguana, and various hardy goldfish. Four boys grew up on the farm in the company of pigs, peacocks, ducks, geese, chickens, turkeys, and one summer, a horse.
I have a multitude of house-sits under my belt since beginning these adventures in 2014.
Many cats in my keeping have required extra special attention and/or medication, and one wee "pup" needed careful handling of his separation anxiety. That's him in the photo saying Hi.
I'm finding the animal care aspect of this job much more rewarding than anticipated.

What can they bring to the assignment

Home and Garden
With many years of indoor and outdoor renovation projects under my belt, I am alert to negative changes in a building or landscape, confident in dealing with the trades, and am myself a gardener by trade. Your home and plants and most importantly, your pets, will be well taken care of so that you can really relax and enjoy your holiday.

Communication is key: I like to keep in touch until you are comfortable, and after that, as necessary. If you would like to know more about me, or you think I might fit in with your plans, just send a message and I will be happy to chat.

Available to house sit

Canada

Availability dates

From: 15 October 2019
Until: 15 October 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 September 2019