Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustworthy Traveler and Animal Lover

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s) – I have experience caring for cats, dogs, birds, fish, guinea pigs

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 6 May 2024
Until: 30 January 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Consultant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a retired, independent and professional woman who loves animals and travel. I am experienced with cats, dogs, chickens, fish and guinea pigs. I am now without a cat of my own for the first time in many years. I am an inveterate traveler, and have traveled relatively extensively. I am accustomed to -- and enjoy -- solo travel, and love to explore new places. I am equally happy in somewhat remote, natural surroundings and city settings. I enjoy reading, walking, yoga, cultural events, movies, dining out, and generally just absorbing the vibe of different communities. You can feel confident that I would care for your home and pets with great care and concern, as I have cared for my own. I thoroughly enjoy the company and friendship of pets! You can be sure that your pets would have lots of play and cuddle time. All I need is a good internet connection!

Why they want to house sit

Currently without a pet of my own, house and pet sitting provides me the opportunity to enjoy pets while still being able to travel freely and for extended periods. I love to explore, and always prefer to stay in homes or apartments. In this way, I have the distinct privilege of really experiencing life as a local while, at the same time, providing love and conscientious care to pets and homes.

Their experience

I have a lifetime of experience with pets and homes. Over the years, I have had cats, dogs, fish and guinea pigs in my homes, and have lots of experience caring for others' pets as well. I I have also volunteered at a no-kill cat shelter that housed, at any given time, between 250 and 300 cats. Also on site at the cat shelter were dogs, goats, hens and turkeys! I understand that your pets are precious family members, as mine were, and they will be cared for accordingly. I have owned several homes, so I am accustomed to caring conscientiously for a property, and for dealing with any issues that may arise. I will treat your home with respect and care.

What can they bring to the assignment

A genuine love for animals... I am a non-smoker, quiet, tidy, efficient, respectful of home and property, and an inveterate traveler. I am always aware that my primary responsibility as a pet/home sitter is to care for your home and pets, and not to be a carefree tourist, although I certainly appreciate new experiences and discoveries as time allows.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 6 May 2024
Until: 30 January 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 July 2024 to 21 July 2024, 18 September 2024 to 20 October 2024, 1 December 2024 to 21 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Excellent house and pet sitter! Cannot recommend enough!

Susan looked after our two cats and our house for one week. The cats were relaxed and happy when we returned, and the house was clean and tidy. It was a great comfort to know our pets were in such good hands while we were away. Susan is very organized and reliable. We met over Zoom, and communication via email was great. She arrived promptly at our mutually agreed time at the start of the assignment, and made sure our return journey was on schedule before leaving at the end of the assignment. Susan's love for cats was clear to see. She bonded easily with our pets and sent us some cute photos while we were away. We recommend her without hesitation!

Ed, United States, 06 June, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 February 2024