Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Resourceful, Multi-skilled Couple

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 18 December 2019
Until: 29 February 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a newly-retired energetic couple who love travelling, meeting new people, and seeking out new experiences. Anna was formerly a group accountant for a multinational publishing company and Robert was an engineering officer in the Royal Air Force and later a teacher. Before we retired we run a guest house for 15 years, undertaking all the housekeeping, catering and maintenance of house and garden ourselves. Between us we have lived at various times in the UK, Poland, Germany, Holland, France, Cyprus and the USA. We are looking for a pleasant quiet place to live in while we house sit. We both like animals, we have house-sat looking after cats, dogs, chicken and sheep. In fact, we have two of our own very well behaved, well trained, obedient, friendly, and quiet dogs who come with us on house sits.

Why they want to house sit

We like new experiences. We are now retired and free to travel; house sitting seems to us a good way to put our skills in house and garden maintenance to good use in exchange for a place to stay. We look forward to meeting and caring for pets and other animals.

Their experience

We have done some formal sitting, and sat occasionally for friends and family. Our significant relevant experience has been operating our own full-time guest house for fifteen years, typically managing over 1000 room nights per year with guests from 20 different countries, and solving all the attendant problems. These have included replacing a bath cracked when two large guests decided to share it, unblocking sinks and toilets, replacing electrical and plumbing fittings, redecorating, carpet cleaning and all the other tasks involved with keeping a house in top condition day after day, month after month, and year after year.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are reliable, honest, enthusiastic people who are respectful of owners' property and have a range of skills as well as a resourceful willing attitude to solving any problems, large or small, that may arise.

Available to house sit

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 18 December 2019
Until: 29 February 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 March 2019 to 30 November 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

Great with animals

Robert and Anna looked after our animals (2 sheep, 3 chickens and 2 dogs) and our house for 2 weeks over Christmas. They were fantastic and our dogs couldn't have been in better hands, they were walked, brushed, played with, taken out in the car and generally very well cared for. All we could want for Monty and Jack. The house was clean and tidy and we arrived home to a delicious meal. The dogs were obviously happy and apparently love chopin! Would recommend Robert and Anna, a great team.

Sue, France, 14 January, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 October 2019