Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable and Experienced Couple Ready to Help You Out

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – If we don't have the expected experience, we are more than willing to train and learn new skills.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 October 2019
Until: 31 March 2021

Occupation

A bookkeeper and a software developer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a couple from Sonoma, California, USA in our mid-fifties with an empty nest looking for our next life adventures. We have been happily married for 30 years and have raised three children and a variety of pets over the years.

Tim has owned his own software development company for over 25 years. This independence allows him to work from anywhere. Julie has worked various jobs and volunteer opportunities fitting around family life - involving children, teaching and animals. She is currently the bookkeeper for both the family business and other local businesses.

We are physically fit with no health problems, are non-smokers and have clean driver's licenses. We love the outdoors, backpacking, hiking, camping and walking to explore new places. We enjoy traveling and feeling part of a community.

Why they want to house sit

Pets have always been an important part of our lives. Now that most of our pets are gone, we'd like to "borrow" yours. You can be assured we will take great care of them as they are our own, freeing you to explore the world.

We have traveled throughout the U.S. and internationally and are looking for more! Our goal is to spend extended time periods in locations experiencing and connecting with the local town and culture.

Their experience

We are members of TrustedHousesitters since 2015 with a number of successful and highly gratifying house sits in the Western United States and Indonesia. All 5-star reviews!

We are long-term home owners and understand the importance of caring for a home and would respect your property. Pets have always been a big part of our lives and we have loved them as family members. Besides our own pets, we have often watched and cared for the homes and animals of friends and neighbors while they have been away.

What can they bring to the assignment

* Maturity
* Honesty
* Reliability
* Decency
* Genuine Love and Caring

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2019
Until: 31 March 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 October 2019