Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, quiet, conscientious, caring

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – Besides extensive experience with dogs and cats, I grew up on a farm so I am comfortable around animals of all sorts.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 18 September 2022
Until: 1 June 2024
(see their busy times below)




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a 59-year old American male professional - non-smoker, non-drinker, non-drug user - who works remotely as a business editor/writer. Often described as meticulous, conscientious and dependable, I am generally looking for house sitting assignments in urban areas across Europe and the US, or longer stays in the countryside. My target locations are the UK and Europe, or longer term stays in New York and California. I've spent 20+ years of my adult life outside the US, most recently in Istanbul. Over the years, I've studied, worked and lived in Italy (Rome, Milan), UK (London), Netherlands (Amsterdam), Bulgaria (Sofia), Turkey (Istanbul) and Azerbaijan (Baku), in addition to Washington, DC, New York, Seattle and North Carolina. I'm well accustomed to operating in non-English speaking areas. I am also security conscious. Furthermore, I grew up on a farm, so I am familiar with both domesticated pets and farm animals. Most animals bond with me rather quickly.
***As of July 2021, I have had the three doses of the Covid-19 vaccine. I plan to have an additional booster in the coming months.***

Why they want to house sit

Over the years, I have house sat for friends, tending to their pets and/or maintaining their real estate/property, for periods ranging from a weekend to nine months. I find that these arrangements suit me while providing benefit to others. House sits allow me to have a richer local experience than staying in a hotel while making me feel more grounded by taking care of pets, homes, or engaging in other duties. Having grown up on a farm, I know how to tend to both domesticated pets and farm animals. In addition, I enjoy the company of animals of all types.

Their experience

Although I may lack extensive "official" or documented house sitting experience on MindMyHouse at present, I have completed 24 housesits spanning 250+ days via Trustedhousesitters to date – with cats, dogs, fish, plants, more – in Berlin, London, Los Angeles and Istanbul during 2018-22. In addition, I have house sat in numerous locales for friends, ranging from New York, New York; Garrison, New York (upstate); Washington, DC; Brookline, Massachusetts; Boulder, Colorado; London, UK, among many others. Pets tended to include dogs (from terriers to labs to Newfoundlands), cats (from epileptic requiring regular meds to healthy), fish, birds as well as cows, pigs, chickens. In addition, I have 25+ reviews on Airbnb spanning seven years that I can provide. I'm often described as "quiet," "clean," "tidy," "respectful" and "polite." I am also very security conscious. (NB: I have obtained an FBI/Police Check as of November 2018, which I can provide with redacted Social Security Number information.)

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a responsible, thoughtful and proactive problem solver (when needed). I'm kind and engaging to animals and even the most shy and reserved tend to get along with me. In short, I'm someone you can trust. (Really.) I also like to walk - a lot. As a result, dogs love me especially. As a quiet person, felines tend to bond with me quickly as well.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 18 September 2022
Until: 1 June 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
5 July 2022 to 31 August 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Primo House Sitter

Lynn sat twice for us and both times we were extremely happy with his presence to take care of our two felines and our house during the fall in North Carolina. Lynn is very attentive to the expectations we had regarding keeping the leaves off the decks, watching out for the cats, and keeping the house in order. He is very neat and very responsible. We had no reservations about leaving knowing the pets and house were in good hands. Lynn is also an interesting man, someone you enjoy conversing with and exchanging travel ideas. You feel that he is part of the family. We hope to see him again!

Christine, United States, 25 November, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 September 2022