Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Corrie and Rob from Holland



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 22 January 2021
Until: 22 January 2025


Retired science teacher


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a couple, living in The Hague, Netherlands. Corrie (60) works in a bookshop and Rob (69), engineer in Physics, is a retired teacher. We are careful and quiet; we like walking, running, reading.

Why they want to house sit

We like the idea of really living somewhere, going to the bakery and the supermarket, feeling at home, sometimes with a cat or a dog.

Their experience

We have been looking after houses with lovely cats in Holland and Portugal. And we did take care of the dog of Corrie's brother several times.

What can they bring to the assignment

Rob likes to do some small repairs, keeping machines running and locks working, stopping water taps from leaking, that kind of things. We like gardening, We love cats and friendly dogs.

Last updated: 10 June 2023

Available to house sit

France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Availability dates

From: 22 January 2021
Until: 22 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


A Lovely Couple & A Great Experience

We were happy to find Rob and Corrie to house and cat sit for us, only a few weeks before we left for our vacation. We set up a video chat to "meet" and discuss details in advance, and they were very receptive to the job and the location of our home. They made us feel instantly comfortable and confident to host them in our home and care for our pet. Corrie and Rob are a very nice couple. They were great with Frank, my cat, and followed all of his care instructions. They gave him snuggles and let him sleep in their bedroom. Communication was great leading up to the stay and during. They left our house in perfect and clean condition, which we really appreciated upon our return. We recommend them at sitters and would happily have them back anytime.

Michelle, Denmark, 19 September, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023