Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly and Active English Lady

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 19 September 2019
Until: 10 March 2021

Occupation

Account mananger

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am very much an independent and active young lady. I have travelled and worked in countries such as South Africa, Australia, New Zealand and Canada on sole adventures. I have played Polo and Polocrosse for over 15 years in 4 different countries. I have extensive Horse & Animal health and safety knowledge and certificates, I have trimmed my own horses feet for the last 9 years. I Have a Hons degree in Equine Business management. I also grew up and worked on farms which included Sheep, Cows, pigs and chickens. My father was also a mechanic so I have spent the last 14 years with my head under a car bonnet and I am fascinated with anything mechanical which has lead me to be very engaged with fixing and mending anything with resembles a machine. I am incredibly self sufficient and stubbornly independent, this mixed with my travelling experience has set me up to deal with a variety of different situations such as boiler breaking, horses needing urgent vet car and also car breaking down which has all been resolved in an effective and sufficient manner with all having a happy ending.
I am outgoing with a sunny disposition with a very positive outlook on life, I love to laugh and make new acquaintances and never sit still, I love adventures and I am always looking for days filled with enjoyment even if that is just a day walking the dog in the Autumn sunshine followed by a nice relaxing hot bath. I have had St Bernards since I was 13 - the one in the photo being my 5th (rescue puppy) and she is always within an inch of myself no matter where I am including sleeping on my bed. My family has always had 5 different working dogs at a time including Spaniels and collies. I have worked as a PA to a director of a marketing company, Polo Groom throughout Australasia, an Account manager for the largest UK Accountancy training company and most recently a Financial Administrator for Dubarry of Ireland in their UK head office in Oxfordshire.

Why they want to house sit

I adore exploring and learning about new countries and cultures, new experiences is was drives me. I prefer being in a country with plenty of sunshine, and the UK can be quite cold and dreary once winter hits which is what has lead me to signing up to this site. I have just spent the last 2 weeks travelling throughout the USA and can not wait to get back there again. I am constantly looking for my next adventure and I am lucky enough that my work lets me go and spend time abroad when I can. I would prefer to be in one place for a longer break rather than a few nights here and there so a longer sit would be ideal if possible

Their experience

I have house sat in Australia which had only cats and I has the use of a car. (I am currently taking my test to drive a 33 tonne truck)
I worked for the Australian Polo Captain in which I had to look after 22 horses and traveled down the east coast for 4 months while on the Polo tour. I have worked as a guide on a Equine Safari in South Africa in Pongola. I also worked and played on a sheep and polocrosse farm in North Island of New Zealand. I am currently house sitting about twice a month for a Livery yard (where my horses are also kept) which has over 40 horses, 5 dogs and 4 cats. The last horse I broke in was presented to Princess Anne for being the best Riding For The Disabled horse in the country and even got a trophy named after him.

What can they bring to the assignment

I would class myself as reliable and trust worthy and you can be assured that I will look after any pets as if they were my own. I am courteous of others and always polite, If you are looking for someone who will play and care for your pets with a sunny disposition then hopefully you will see that in my pictures.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 19 September 2019
Until: 10 March 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 July 2019