Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced, Organized, Responsible & Ever So Neat

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Pig(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 March 2022
Until: 2 February 2025

Occupation

Publishing Production manager

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a 68-year-old retired professional with a desire to experience different environments and house sitting seems a natural. My preference is for house/pet sits of two weeks or longer. I may be accompanied on longer sits by my partner, Nik who is a retired book publisher.

Why they want to house sit

Nik, and I would love to learn more about our world by living in a community rather than touristing. And we know that a great way to get a community is to be caring for a pet or pets. Walking outdoors with a dog, watching the world go by with a cat on a lap are part of the rhythm of life. We have always had pets in our lives and can't imagine living without one.

Their experience

We have extensive experience managing and maintaining properties of all types – including multi family rentals. AND Susan is fastidious about keeping home neat and clean.

We currently share our lives with a 14 year old cat and have owned dogs in the past. Susan has also cared for a boa constrictor and tarantula for vacationing owners.

We have used the services of house sitters frequently so know the roll on both sides.

Nik is an enthusiastic gardener and was raised on a farm so has that knowledge base to bring to an assignment.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring a fondness for furry friends (or not so furry too) and oodles of experience with gardening and home maintenance. We are both very resourceful and flexible.

Available to house sit

Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2022
Until: 2 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 April 2022