Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

"Our destination is never a place, but rather a new perspective"



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 16 December 2021
Until: 31 December 2023


Social Media Marketing & English teacher


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi friends! We are Rob & Marta. It appears we have become world adventurers :)

First of all, we understand travelling and leaving your house & pet during these times might be difficult. We are both fully vaccinated.

I'm Rob, hi, I'm a Canadian that wanted to know what life is like across the ocean. My mom is very mad that I'm not home in Montreal. But I wanted to try something different. I started my journey in Thailand. I taught English in a primary school for a year. Now, I teach English to young children online.

Hola amigos! I'm Marta, a Spaniard who always wanted more in life. I got my Master's degree in Psychology but I felt I was still missing something... I left for Ireland to learn how to speak English and since then I haven't stopped travelling. I also work online as a Social Media Manager.

We met in Thailand 4 years ago and since then we've been travelling and living in different places: Canada, Ireland, Malta, Spain, Morocco & Cyprus. For us, travelling is getting immersed in the culture and getting to know their people, their food and their beautiful places, that's why we like to take it slow :) One country at a time!

Between the 2 of us, we speak 3 languages: English, French and Spanish.

Do you have any questions? Please feel free to message us!

In our opinion, you are giving us more than we can give you... So thank you in advance! Gracias! Merci beaucoup! Grazie mille! Takk! Terimah Kasih! ??????! C?m ?n!

Why they want to house sit

We are a couple looking to house sit or pet sit (except cats as Rob is unfortunately allergic to them). Respecting your home is naturally our first priority and our previous sits demonstrate that we always leave the place in even a better condition! We are grateful for the opportunity you are giving us, and we have gratitude towards your offer. We will help you as best as we can!

Their experience

Yes we are! We both grew up with animals. But this is our experience as house/pet sitters:

IRELAND. We lived in Ireland for 3 months. We took care of Colleen & Mick's house and took care of their car. This lovely Irish family was very pleased to see the house and the car in the exact same way as when they left. The exchange was the most lovely experience we could have ever had as it was our first!

CYPRUS. We took care of a house and a cute 14-year-old dog in Cyprus. Those plants were hard to keep alive with the heat of the summer, but we managed well enough. Phew! Cathy was happy as ever, her old puppy gave her lots of kisses upon her return and the house was impeccable :)

THAILAND. Rob took care of Brie the jumping pup and a lovely house during Christmas. He loved going for walks and cuddling the little fur, and even if it was a couple of weeks sit, he still misses that dog!

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a responsible couple who love animals, so your pets are going to be well taken care of.
We also love going for walks and being in nature (when possible).
We both work from home, so your pet will have company most of the day.
We are both clean and tidy, so we'll take care of your house and leave as clean (if not better!) as you left it for us.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, Greece, Indonesia, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, South Africa, South East Asia, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 16 December 2021
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Marta and Rob

We count ourselves extremely lucky to have chosen Marta and Rob as our house minders for three months while we were in NZ. They were very understanding and accepting of their duties to us and our property. We were happy to allow them the use of our car for the duration. It was well minded with low mileage and a full tank of diesel on our return. The house was immaculately clean on our return. We would highly recommend this couple for houseminding Colleen & Mick

Breeda, Ireland, 12 April, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 January 2022