Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Let us care for yours "LIKE IT'S OURS"

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 February 2020
Until: 1 January 2023

Occupation

Retired entrepreneur

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello!! We are Tammi & Bill, both 58-years old, married for 26 years and have known each other since childhood. We have three grown children and three grandchildren. Both healthy non-smokers that enjoy family, friends and the outdoors. Over the years we have owned almost every kind of animal from hermit crabs/fish, birds, a Greek Ibera tortoise, several dogs, a llama and even a Scottish Highland cow (Sarah). Owned several businesses and properties in California over the past 35 years and recently sold it ALL and retired at least for now!

Why they want to house sit

House/pet sitting will give us the opportunity to travel to new places and live like the locals economically. We enjoy meeting new people, experiencing new cultures and supporting others in their travel/adventure endeavors.

Their experience

Our experience comes from years of owning & remodeling our homes, as well as, owning and operating several businesses in California. We have built a home from the ground up and have loads of experience with home repairs, maintenance, yard/garden, pets and pool care.

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliability...respect...experience...trust! We will care for your home, property and pets as if they were our own. With our business experience, construction background, common sense approach and love of adventure...we welcome the opportunity to sit for you. We look forward to meeting you!!

Available to house sit

Australia, Belize, Canada, Central South America, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 February 2020
Until: 1 January 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Seamless and fabulous!

I cannot say enough about what a positive experience it was to have the Buxtons in our home while we were in Portugal for 3 months. Being our first time to try house sitters, you can imagine our anxiety about inviting complete strangers to live in our home for three months while we were a half a world away! But we lucked out big time. During our absence a few problems arose as you would expect--a couple of water leaks, one minor, one major, and our beverage cooler quit. Bill took care of it all without having to call in repairmen, thus saving us hundreds of dollars. He helped our gardener rake bags full of leaves and cleaned out our gutters. Tammi put up seasonal decorations, did some much needed organizing in my cabinets and kept the house squeaky clean. They were always available to us and checked in with us regularly but not too much. Since we've been back home, I continue to notice little things; for example, I can't seem to find the nicks in the cabinets that I know were there, so I think one of them (my guess is Bill) filled them in. We came home utterly exhausted to a home so clean and welcoming--there was even a bottle of wine waiting for us! There is not one negative comment from our side of the experience. I sincerely hope Bill and Tammi are available when we travel in the future as we will always check with them, but I'm sure they are going to be in high demand. (Just a note: pet sitting was not required.)

Barbara, United States, 07 December, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 October 2019