Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal Lover/Neat and Tidy/Personal Care



They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Horses to lizards, camels, and most pets in between!! House pets and farm animals.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 21 March 2024
Until: 21 June 2025


House/Pet sitter, Wife, Sales/Food service/Tourist industry


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

The best person/people for your home and animals! **
We are currently living in Ireland.
I am from California and my husband is from Ireland. We own homes in Ireland and California.
A certified California Security Guard (it was a necessary work requirement) I have been fingerprinted and cleared by the police and the FBI.

Happy to sit in the city or in the country, we enjoy taking care of different types of homes and animals.
What we look for in a house/pet sit is mutual respect between ourselves and the property owners.
A clear list of your needs and what you expect while you are away, helps us establish boundaries.
Your home will be secure and your animals won't have to go to a kennel!

**Please note, we will help out on short notice if we are available. I realize that the purpose of this site is to exchange services for free, however we would appreciate help with our travel/food costs for these unplanned events. Thanks PB.

My international cell number is:+1- 760-600-8301
My Irish cell is : +353-(0)87-465-1179

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel, and experience the local culture. Finding one of the best ways to do this, is to live like a native in a neighborhood. Seeing the area, shopping local, meeting people, or just hanging out reading while loving on your animals, are just a few of the benefits of house/pet sitting.
We miss having animals of our own,but traveling prevents us from rescuing new ones, so your babies will get tons of attention!

Their experience

Our extensive international experience includes; owning, caring for and loving, cats, dogs, and horses, plus taking care of various animals/farm animals since we were kids.

Exercising,walking and cleaning up after them. Mark has become a very accomplished at milking and caring for goats.

We have property management experience including pool/jacuzzi maintenance.

We enjoy providing peace of mind and confidence to all owners that their property and animals will be well taken care of in the same way that you do.

What can they bring to the assignment

Extensive international experience, providing peace of mind to all owners that their property and animals will be well taken care of!

Mark and I are a non-smoking, easy going, neat, tidy,responsible, mature couple that you can depend on.
Good sense of humor, flexible attitude, no wild parties, you can have a worry-free trip.

We will respect your privacy and your belongings.
All plants/lawn will be watered, mail and packages brought in, animals cared for and exercised. House clean,pools taken care of.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions you might have.
You will not be disappointed, only worry free!

References provided upon request.

Last updated: 21 March 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 21 March 2024
Until: 21 June 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2008

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Great sitter!!

Mark watched my 8 year old dog (mid-large pitbull mix) Shasta and was great!! I was gone for 10 days and knew Shasta was in good hands. This was my first time using Mindmyhouse or any other house sitting service, and after my experience with Mark will definitely continue using this service for years to come. Shasta had medications to take daily and needed walks daily. Mark did a great job making sure she was happy and healthy. He took Shasta to the dog beach nearly every day and gave updates every day-- on both the house and Shasta. Shasta and him were two peas in a pod by the end of the 10 days I was out. She was on vacation while I was away too! I would recommend Mark and would have him back anytime!

Rosalyn, United States, 02 October, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Peace of mind, caring and thoughtful

Patti house sat my family home in April 2019. She couldn't have been any more thoughtful about staying in the house and ensuring that the house and the dogs were well taken care of. She was very easy to deal with, prompt in her communication and proactive in touching base with any questions. This was the first time I had used a house sitter and first and foremost I was looking for peace of mind. Patti definitely delivered. I would highly recommend her if you need a house sitter.

Richard, Ireland, 29 April, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since July 2021