Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Profile Pieter van Sighem



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – No experience with a horse and goats, but though interested. Quiet relaxed animals only

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 28 May 2024
Until: 31 December 2028




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an adventurous and sportive man, who likes to travel and be in the open. I hope to find a cozy home with friendly animals to have some fun together during my stay.

Why they want to house sit

It gives me a possibility to live like at home but at another location. I don't need to go everyday sightseeing; when the weather is nice it will be more interesting in an unknown place. I like reading a lot, tv-series, sporting, working on computer..

Their experience

Last year I started with house-sitting. I have been on two places: one in the south of France (2 big dogs, 8 cats, a fish pond and wild birds in the garden. The second location was in my own country with a big dog and one cat.
This year 2019 I had in Tuscany area, Italy, sitting for 5 weeks with 3 dogs, 1 cat and 4 chickens. Was really fun.
And I take care regularly of my neigbours cats, fishes, hamster. I had two cats myself in the past.

What can they bring to the assignment

An interesting location and kind animals of course. And not to forget the time of the year is important.
If possible it would help me if you share a part of my travel costs, specially for long distances.

Last updated: 27 May 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 28 May 2024
Until: 31 December 2028

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 76+ years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Friendly dutchman

Pieter was always very nice to the cat and the dogs. He did daily walks with them. He looked after the chicken. He was friendly and helpful. He is adaptable and willing to do everything. It was good and helpful to have him as a house sitter.

ramona, Italy, 09 April, 2019

  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2018