Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Clean, quiet, pet-loving, non-smoking, and responsible female looking to sit for you!

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – Experience in caring for older, ill, and otherwise special-needs cats and dogs.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 27 November 2022
Until: 19 December 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a 45 year old, non-smoker, English-speaking female enjoying retirement/self-employment by traveling and learning along the way.

What I am looking for in a house is simply one that is clean, sound, and in ideal cases includes a pet or three to look after as I've lived most of my life with at least one of my own, until my last one passed.

As I'm traveling freely I am available to sit in general regions rather than one set city; For example, I'll be available in Europe for the next several months.

I prefer cats, dogs, and similar household pets, but am fine looking after generally farm-type animals such as the examples of goats, pigs, and so on. But if what you have is an active farm where they are meant for food I'm not a good fit for you.

My phone number will be given after initial contact here! I can also be available by video chat on Zoom or Discord.

Why they want to house sit

The simplicity of maintaining a safe and neat home (and hopefully safe and healthy pet!) for another as a quiet and private place for myself to stay for a bit.

Their experience

Yes, through here and house sitting for friends and friends-of-friends here and there over the years.

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliability. Respect of your space and property. Plenty of normal home and some farm upkeep. Cleanliness.

Devotion to pet health - to include care of sick or special-needs pets; I am experienced in caring for older and ailing cats and dogs to include sub-cutaneous fluids, medication administration, bathing if desired/required, et cetera.

I am open to and actively appreciate notes and instructions on any details you need exact in home, pet, and/or plant care. Also, absolutely willing to send updates for your peace of mind if you them done.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 27 November 2022
Until: 19 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Wonderful housesit

We were so desperate to see our new grandson, we left it quite late to find a house sitter especially over Christmas, Rumpus was available and very happy to help, we stayed in touch over the net before the sit, to make sure everything was going to plan, Rumpus was very accommodating and made it very relaxed for us to leave our home and animals in good hands. She arrived the day before to see how we run things and to associate herself with the animals... We were kept upto date on their progress, and the animals were well looked after. Very reliable and easy-going, we felt at ease knowing our animals would be well looked after... We would definitely recommend Rumpus and have her sit again.

Nicola, Spain, 13 January, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 November 2023