Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, active, motivated, friendly, nature loving sitter looking for new experiences and places

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 February 2019
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello,
I am 32 years old ,love nature, sports, food, animals, friends and family. I am a paid full-time PhD student, enjoy travelling and trying to create a positive impact.
I am a very positive, well organised, social and dedicated person. I care for others, the environment and animals, which is why I am focusing my professional career on fostering sustainability, am vegetarian, almost vegan, and spend as much time as possible being active in the outdoors. I am very energetic, I do sports every day. I like running, hiking, swimming,c ycling and especially climbing. I enjoy exploring new places and cultures and speak Spanish, French, German and English. So far I lived in Germany (I am German), studied in Mexico and Israel and worked in Namibia, Uganda and the UK, where I am doing my PhD.

Why they want to house sit

I am looking into housesitting because I love travelling, but prefer to stay at one place and get to know the culture, the people, the area and the lifestyle instead of rushing from one place to the other. Additionally I love animals but cannot have a dog myself. Furthermore I am flexible with my work, because I am a PhD student and I am in my final year, meaning I am mostly writing my thesis.
Housesitting gives me the chance of experiencing another lifestyle and new places, which is an amazing opportunity.

Their experience

I have a garden, where I am growing fruit and vegetables and I grew up with dogs. My family still has a dog and I love going for runs with him. We also had a bird and I took care of neighbourse hamsters and rabbits. I also did horseriding for several years, had a boarding horse and my aunt owns horses, so I do know how to take care of horses as well
I am very reliable and tidy and enjoy and know how to take care of pets, a garden and a house (I even worked as cleaner during my masters).
.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am highly motivated and a fast learner, so I am gaining new skills quickly. Even if I don't know anything perfectly, my positive and eager attitude makes me learn things fast. Furthermore I am reliable and really care: about the task I am given, about you, your home, your pets but also in general about the environment and people.
I am committed and strong, I am always giving my best and am able to do physical hard work - and will even enjoy it :)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belize, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Fiji, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 February 2019
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Responsible, Trustworthy, and Capable Sitter!

We loved having Lisa here helping on our mini farm, and everything was very well cared for during our time away. Her PHD work fit in perfectly with our farm projects, and her strong interest in the garden and animals made working with her a pleasure. Lisa is an energetic worker, tackling even the difficult tasks with enthusiasm. She follows instructions precisely and is great with animals. Our horse, chickens, and cats were all very happy under her care. She also did a wonderful job cleaning the living space before leaving. We only wish she could have stayed longer! Thank you, Lisa, and we hope to see you here again!

Gwendolen, Austria, 02 September, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 November 2019