Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Change of scenery!

Germany

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 August 2019
Until: 21 December 2019

Occupation

Workplace strategist, researcher, programme manager, healthcare,

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a couple, Dutch/English. John works in IT is location independent. I work in healthcare/workplace design and do research. In between assignments we like to change our scenery and have a working holiday elsewhere. We want to drive over by car, as far as the south of Portugal. We housesit with our dog Nico and for our work, we need good internet/wifi connection. We like outdoors, nature and looking for a freestanding house with a garden. We are no city people, non-smokers but like a good glass of wine. We are fit and would call ourselves trustworthy, caring and respectful.

Why they want to house sit

We have a nice house in Germany, still in the middle of renovation. And as we are flexible with our jobs, we try to plan some time between my assignments to have literally a change of scenery where we can take care of and enjoy another house in another country. Where John continues his IT work and I more can focus on scientific research work. In order to keep this affordable and we enjoy feeling more at home then on holiday we are very happy to take care of somebody's property and create a win-win !

Their experience

We have been invited by Swedish acquaintances and that is how we discovered housesitting. During the years we helped also out in the neighborhood with cats, dogs, chickens, rabbits, horses during holidays. We are happy to give your references or check Air B&B, trusted housesitters, Nomador.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both fit, I speak next to dutch English, German, little Spanish and Swedish. We have a house in Germany with a garden to maintain and still in need of refurbishing, which we like to do ourselves. John is technician and DIY. I grew up in a village near farms with animals and have had and worked with horses. We have currently a cat, dog and used to have rabbits. We are knowledgeable in working with animals.

Available to house sit

Austria, France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 1 August 2019
Until: 21 December 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 March 2019