Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A young vegan couple, animals & nature lovers, will be happy to take care of your home, animals & garden



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Martin has university education in veterinary; we both had dogs earlier

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 15 August 2020
Until: 15 August 2024


Ayurvedic & holistic massage therapist; artist


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a tranquil young couple, non-smokers, vegan, non-partying, preferring quiet and healthy life. Martin is an artist, painter & graphic designer, and I am a starting jewellery artist, formerly ayurvedic & holistic massage therapist. We are from Latvia/Lithuania (the Baltics) where we've lived for a long time, but 2 years ago have set out on a journey to explore more of the world and find our home to settle in a warmer & sunnier place.
We are very tidy, and keep the house clean. We love staying home or in the surrounding nature. We are heartful animal and nature lovers and protectors, and would be very happy to take care of animals (we both had dogs in our lives earlier, and Martin has university education in veterinary). We also adore working in the garden and can do some gardening tasks. Though we have little experience in that, but would love to learn all about gardening. (I have stayed in Liguria, Italy, with wwoofing for half a year, where I helped taking care of a bio-dynamic garden.) We dream to have our own organic garden one day, and grow all veggies and fruits ourselves, also because we are vegan and care for the quality of our food.
I speak English, Russian, Lithuanian and Latvian fluently, Italian very well, am studying Spanish these days, and I also understand a little French. Martin speaks English, Russian, Latvian, and is learning Spanish now. We have our own car.
Our other interests include essential oils and aromatherapy, yoga, healthy diet & lifestyle, arts, dance, jogging, bicycles, hand made things, organic natural oil production, herbs. Martin wants to learn house building, of clay & straw / wood / other.

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit because we are on a one-way journey to explore the world, before finding a place where we want to settle. We have sold our apartment 2 years ago. We are willing to stay for longer periods in one place, getting to know the surroundings and local people. We find that house-sitting is a great experience for us, to learn what life is like in different places, and especially, what farm-life, b&b life, or countryside feels like for us, since we are willing to settle in our own countryside house with a garden/farm and pets at some point, and maybe run a b&b.

Their experience

We have done house-sitting in Puglia, Italy, for 2 months, and we enjoyed it very much. We took care of 3 cats, a dog, and a countryside house there. Later we also house-sitted in Ecuador for 2 months, where we took care of a countryside house in the middle of jungle, did some gardening, colibri, feeding a family of weasels. (I have also done wwoofing for 9 months in Italy). We have also traveled quite a lot, (all through Europe, Russia, Ecuador, USA).

What can they bring to the assignment

We can take care of a house, a garden, pets, and help at b&b or other rentals.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Burma, Cambodia, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Fiji, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 15 August 2020
Until: 15 August 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 July 2022