Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Need a house sitter.



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I enjoy animals of all sorts!!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 23 March 2023
Until: 31 December 2023




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Positive, active easy going, curious couple looking for opportunities to house sit and learn about the many surrounding area in environmental history and people. Partner is journalist and I am psychotherapist and we both work from home.

Why they want to house sit

Hi .. we are looking for opportunities to explore and experience new towns, cities while caring for your pet in everyday home settings. We both work remotely so wifi required.

Their experience

Have a home and many pets along the way! Nice variety of experiences to share with the many house sittings completed. Raised a family and various employment and volunteer opportunities have provided a varied list of accomplishments.

What can they bring to the assignment

Also love the outdoors, gardening and very organized. Will keep your place as tidy as your left it!! Thank you for this opportunity.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 23 March 2023
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 4


Great, trusting, communicative

Aira was great, she was first to contact me and we just clicked. It was a bit strange to do this again during covid times, but so was traveling. Aira kept in touch, sent us pictures and even with a very early departure she cleaned up nicely and we came home to happy cats and a clean home.

Hilary, Canada, 11 January, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 March 2023