Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Teacher Looking to Make New Animal Friends Around the World

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 6 January 2019
Until: 31 August 2019

Occupation

Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, I am an animal lover, traveler, photographer, and educator.

I am from Philadelphia, PA, I have a bachelor's in Communications and a teaching license in English. I am an online English teacher, which thankfully allows me to travel. I have a sister living in St. Louis, MO, and both parents living in the Philly area.

After going to Uni back home and doing a practicum in Germany, I went an taught English for a year in Israel. I decided to continue living abroad -- I tried a few things to get started before I decided that I wasn't settled or satisfied with one specific place (yet), so that's how I cam to be part of TrustedHousesitters and live a nomadic lifestyle.

I am responsible, active, a decent cook, and love traveling long term...if I get to cuddle and run around with animals all day, then that just makes it better. I want to take care of your pets the way you would and make them feel as comfortable and well taken care of as always.

If you want, you can see more of my life on Instagram @a_jiraffe

NOTE: I am happy to provide a background check if requested

Why they want to house sit

I love animals and the joy they bring to a quiet home. I also love to travel the world and live like a local. I figured... why not combine the two.

I believe that in order to truly understand where you are traveling to, you need to incorporate into the local community as much as possible. Housesitting allows me to do that and meet amazing people and pets along the way

Their experience

I have been housesitting "professionally" for about 2 months now and have done is casually for a couple years for my own dogs back home and friends that have gone away on vacation. I am well versed in emergency situations and am happy to take on most any task :)

What can they bring to the assignment

I am an explorer. I love to go out on excursions and see the area I'm in. Since I also work from home, I am around all the time and this allows me to spend as much time with the lovely animals as possible. I am happy to take them out on walks/runs, go around the town, and then stay at home and cuddle and hang out together.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 6 January 2019
Until: 31 August 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 December 2018