Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature Couple - Ready to care for your home and pets - experienced house sitters, home exchangers and airbnb super hosts

Costa Rica

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 27 July 2021
Until: 1 July 2022

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Ed and myself, Julie are looking forward to travelling around the world. We are looking for house sitting positions that will allow us to enjoy a location for an extended period of time. Time to get to know the local people and customs. Were able to care for your home, and pets. DYI projects are no problem, as Ed was a carpenter and general contractor for 40 years. Having had horses, dogs, rabbits, chickens, birds and fish, weve just about covered the spectrum for animal husbandry.

Why they want to house sit

We want to be able to experience different parts of the world. Weve lived in Costa Rica for the past 15 years, ran an airbnb property and met so many wonderful people. We want to turn the table and be the ones to travel here and there, experience different cultures. Enjoy the arts and crafts, experience traditional foods and do it on a more local level.

Their experience

Yes, were absolutely experienced. We have more than 100 rave reviews from airbnb guests. Hosting and travelling. We property managed homes Ed built in the US, one in particular for 19 years. Last summer we spent three months in France swapping our home in Costa rica for a home on the Mediterainian. This experience could not have been better. We will certainly share all reviews from our different platforms of caring for guests, being guests, and house swapping. Prior to retiring Julie was a hotel manager in a winter ski resort, summer hiking destination. The hotel I managed had 33 rooms and 2 stand alone homes.

What can they bring to the assignment

We want you to feel comfortable leaving your pets with us. We'll lovingly take care of them. See to all of their needs and more.We will care for your home as if it were our own. Communicating when nessesary, carying out needed tasks. We want to reside in your home as if it were ours. We want to be able to travel more and housecaring will allow us to do that. We want to settle in and enjoy your home and surroundings. While we are not looking to take on a project or care for a business, we are handy and capable of takeing care of situations that arise. Were honest, extremely clean, conscientious about the environment, non smokers and non partiers.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 27 July 2021
Until: 1 July 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 July 2021