Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Newly retired couple enjoying life and ready to house sit for you. We love pets and enjoy yard work, home maintenance and exploring new places.

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s) – Before retirement we always had pets. Over the years our pets and farm animals have consisted of dogs like, cats, birds, guinea pigs, pigs, cows, horses, bunnies. We have been foster parents for our local shelter for litters of kittens, foster parents for

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2019
Until: 1 October 2019

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Randy and I retired recently and are looking forward to taking care of your pets and homes while you enjoy some time away. We have a home in Arizona and three grown children that are spread out around the world. We enjoy traveling to spend time with them and exploring new areas. Our first choice to visit is a sunny place with a beach close by but are open to other adventures as well. We raised our family in Washington state with a house filled with kids and pets of all kinds. Randy retired from Boeing and Pam from a hearing conservation company. We had a big house, large yard and a pool to maintain. Once the kids were grown and gone we chose to downsize and travel. We have spent time in Hawaii, Asia. Randy traveled for Boeing and spent time in Europe. Randy is a maintenance and handyman that did all the fixit jobs as well as remodels on our home through the years. He enjoys yard work. I enjoy pet care, gardening, and reading a good book.

Why they want to house sit

We love seeing new places as well as visiting some old favorites. We feel it's a good way to get out and see many new places and still be active and have the comforts that a home provides.

Their experience

We have spent time caring for homes and pets throughout the years. Usually friends, relatives or friends of friends. We are new to the website.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have an open flexible schedule, enjoy new areas and adventures as well as revisiting old favorites. We are good at maintenance and repair as needed and yard work and gardening. We love pets and enjoy spending time with the pets of the home.

Available to house sit

Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2019
Until: 1 October 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 February 2019