Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

We are full time house-sitters and who love taking care of your pets and home!

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – We are good at making pets animals at ease, we observe them and understand them.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 25 October 2020
Until: 30 June 2021

Occupation

Anthropologist/Academic Writer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello,

Maurizio and Jamila here, a bit more about ourselves :)

Jamila
Started to house sit about 12 year ago due to the nature of my work. I have been a professional dancer and I have a PhD in dance anthropology and religious rituals at Roehampton University, London. I currently work as a visiting lecturer at the University of Birmingham.
I was born in Portugal but studied and lived mostly in France, England, and South Africa. I speak fluent Portuguese, Spanish, French and English. My travels allow me to develop a broad vision of the world's continents while observing relations between people and culture. What fascinates me is to learn about different cultural backgrounds, people, and their viewpoints, and to understand how cultural values and social constructions are shaped and how people relate to them.

Maurizio
From an Italian town called Terracina on the Tirreno coast between Roma and Napoli, land of the Cyclops and Circe, the witch who turned Ulysses' crew into pigs :). I moved to the UK about 20 years ago without speaking a word of English and made London my home. Fast forward 20 years, my line of work is now in internet technology, cybersecurity and some personal ongoing projects. I am also a versatile handyman always travelling to my house-sits with my essential tools just in case.

Thank you for having read up to this point! :)

Maurizio & Jamila

Why they want to house sit

We like to experience different places, especially if there are with furry friends :). We are curious, adaptable and versatile and because we don’t have commitments that keep us tied to one place this is the best way to see the world.

Their experience

Yes, we have been house-sitting as a way of living for the past 2 years or so. Besides the everyday activities like feeding, walking and keeping company, we looked after pets with health problems, basic medicine administering and house maintenance.
Sometimes included tasks in small guest houses or B&Bs like answering the phone, booking management, guests/customers welcoming.

What can they bring to the assignment

Peace of mind knowing the pets and the house will be treated and cared for with lots of love and attention like our own. We take great care of the animals and the place we live in!

Available to house sit

France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Malta, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 25 October 2020
Until: 30 June 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 October 2020