Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Peaceful & caring retired Canadian couple would enjoy the opportunity to look after your home and animals as our own

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Experienced with working with travellers relating to travelling with their pets, relating to documentation, imports & exports, quarantines, etc.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 April 2019
Until: 19 March 2021

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We have been married for 40 years and are both pensioned retirees from Canadian transportation and government employers. We're looking for opportunities to bless others by providing loving care to homeowners' animals and property as if they were our own. We're non-smokers, non-drinkers and respectful of others' homes and property.

Why they want to house sit

We are new to the concept of international housesitting and are looking forward to visiting other parts of the world and meeting a variety of people and pets.

Their experience

Both of us have a variety of experience with animals, ranging from training two Labradors and having farm dogs and cats. We have some experience with a variety of farm animals as well. When our children were young, we had hamsters, dog and bird. Several times we have pet-sat for friends who have rabbits, dogs and a budgie.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are very responsible home owners who have raised three children who are on their own. A side-line home renovation business has proven to be worthwhile in providing clients in our community with the satisfaction of repairs and maintenance being done with talent and experience. Many years in an administrative role has provided me with a wealth of knowledge on managing routines and systems and I believe both of us as a team could offer you peace of mind knowing that your beloved home and pets will be well looked after.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Portugal, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2019
Until: 19 March 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 December 2018