Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Couple travelling available to house sit.

Ireland

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Arjen grew up on a smallholding with garden and animals

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 5 August 2019
Until: 15 July 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Previously hosting woofers, couch surfers and house sitters. We would now like to experience house sitting from the other side. Ideally a place that has a garden that need looking after not commercial gardens .

Why they want to house sit

We are presently travelling around Europe and are looking to bring our services to mind your house and looking after your pets and garden and any other duty that is required .

Their experience

Arjen is a keen gardener and has experience in house building , plumbing and tiling basic electric work .He also grew up on an organic farm and had many pets at home including, dogs, cats, chickens, turkeys and goats . Lolo has experience in flower garden , teaching French , baby sitting and cleaning . We are also the founders of cobh community allotments at home and have been plot holders for the last 10 years .

What can they bring to the assignment

We can bring our own experience from having woofers and house sitters at home and know the ropes about house sitting and the responsibilities of house sitting. we are very responsible honest ,genuine and trustworthy.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 5 August 2019
Until: 15 July 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Laurence (Lolo) & Arjen - great house/pet sitters :)

Karolina & I have had previous house/pet sitters but we knew them well so we were slightly nervous about having house/pet sitters whom we hadn't met. We had a great response to our listing and it was fortunate for us that Lolo & Arjen are travelling around Europe in their motorhome and were a few hours drive away and agreed to meet a few days later. When we met, Karolina & I liked them immediately. We could see that they are a relaxed but organised couple and, importantly both our two cats, which are both fit and healthy but getting on in years, were very comfortable with them from the outset. Lolo & Arjen were happy to travel around the local area for a few days until Karolina & I left for 5 weeks, happy in the knowledge that our boys and house would be well looked after. During our time away they kept in touch and sent us some lovely photos of our boys relaxing and playing. We're really happy that they enjoyed staying in our house and that it gave them a break from staying in their motorhome. When we arrived home the house was very clean and tidy and Arjen, a keen gardener, had rejuvenated our neglected vegetable garden and planted lots of vegetables for us to enjoy in the spring. We now count them as friends and hope that they will be available to house/pet sit for us in the future. We have no hesitation in recommending them as house/pet sitters and wish them well in their travels. Mike & Karolina.

Michael, Spain, 03 January, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 31 August 2022