Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Dog and cat lovers

Cyprus

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2019
Until: 10 March 2022
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired lawyer and my wife retired nurse

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a fit and active couple who have travelled the world since our retirement. We are keen cyclists and have cycled on our tandem in the UK, Malaysia, New Zealand and where we now live In Cyprus. We love exploring new places and see house sitting as an opportunity to meet new people, see new places and have the chance to look after dogs and cats and other pets.

Why they want to house sit

As we travel a lot we have decided for the time being, at least, not to have our own dogs and cats as we think it is unfair to leave them for extended periods on their own. We have had both cats and dogs until quite recently and so we will look forward to look after dogs and cats when we house sit.

Their experience

We are experienced in looking after dogs and cats of our own. Last year we looked after chickens, dogs and cats for a friend in Cambridgeshire, UK for five weeks. Every year we look after a friends dog - 'taffy' - a short-haired terrier of several varieties - when they go away for two or three weeks. We have also looked after a German Shepherd when other friends in the village where we live have gone away.

What can they bring to the assignment

We look after our own house immaculately so would treat any house we stayed in with the same respect and care. We are fit so would be able to walk any dogs we cared for several times a day. My wife, with her extensive medical knowledge,would be able to administer any medications required to any animals in our care. Above all we would be loving and caring to any animals we were looking after.

Available to house sit

Brazil, Burma, Cambodia, Caribbean, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, South Africa, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2019
Until: 10 March 2022

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
3 July 2019 to 3 December 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 December 2019