Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, reliable couple, ex services engineer and animal carer

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 5 January 2020
Until: 22 December 2020

Occupation

Retired/part time dog carer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am Janie and my partner of 24 years is Jolly (Paul), I am 50 and he is 61. We have both taken early retirement, although I work part time in dog care and have for the last 3 years. Jolly was an aircraft engineer in the Royal Navy for 22 years then spent a further 17 years in aircraft engineering design. In my previous life I worked in finance.
We have our own house and live in glorious Cornwall in the UK.
We are both experienced dog and cat owners, until very recently we had the two little girls pictured in our photos, they both left us within 6 months of each other.
We both grew up in the country, I had all sorts of small pets plus horses and Jolly grew up on a farm.
We are both non-smokers.

Why they want to house sit

We both love to travel and have been to many places, but we do like it when we can spend real time and get to know an area properly, so we feel staying in a home would let us do this.

Their experience

We have house sat and pet sat for friends before, but never for a company such as this. We have had someone house sit for us before, so we know what is expected from this type of arrangement.
In my part time job I collect dogs from their owners home and deliver them to host families. I also care for dogs in my home.

What can they bring to the assignment

My partner is very handy around the house and with his engineering background is quite meticulous. We are both fit and active and capable. We both love animals and know how important they are to those that love them and how important it is to find someone trustworthy to care for them.

Available to house sit

Canada, France, Gibraltar, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 5 January 2020
Until: 22 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 January 2019