Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal & Nature Lover, Artistic Peaceful World Traveler

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Feel free to ask me any additional questions you may have.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 6 April 2019
Until: 11 April 2020

Occupation

Writer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a creative, responsible, and kind animal and nature-lover. I truly love caring for and being in the presence of animals, and I like to immerse myself in nature as well, by hiking, gardening or swimming in the sea, whatever is available. I am very active and walk frequently, so I am very happy to have dog companions to walk with! I am also a writer and am currently building up my online presence, so I appreciate having the space to work on this while also helping make sure your home is well cared for.

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit to be able to experience different places around the world while also having the opportunity to love and care for animals.

Their experience

I am very experienced. I have been doing house sits and animal care for over ten years now. I am experienced caring for different types of homes in many different countries, from old houses with electrical issues to modern flats. I am intelligent, resourceful, and a good communicator, so if issues come up I find ways to solve them. I have been around animals all my life, mostly cats, dogs, and horses but love all species. Also, I was an early childhood nanny for four years, and though this is not house-sitting exactly, I did care for their homes, babies, and pets on a regular basis while they were away at work.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring a loving heart, wisdom and integrity. I am responsible and very easy to communicate with. I have a deep love for animals, and you can trust me to do my best to keep your home and beloved pets in their optimal condition.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Guatemala, India, Mexico, Nepal, Peru, South Pacific, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 6 April 2019
Until: 11 April 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

Sweet, loving, sensitive and also independent and reliable

Lindsay took care of me 17 years old, disabled and extremely fearful cat with medical issues, Pippie , for 2 month while i was travelling. When i came back i found my cat very happy and healthy and also extremely relaxed and well taken care off . It was so wonderful to see my happy cat and my home clean , in perfect order and filled with positive energy and joy. This was a wonderful experience and i hope, that she will come back to take care of my sweet cat again. She is an independent, strong and fascinating woman, trustworthy and reliable and from my heart i can truly recommend her to take care of your home and loved pets, cause i was so happy with her.Thank you , lovely Lindsay.

Kerstin, Greece, 06 April, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 April 2019