Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Your Search Is Over! Responsible Animal Whisperer, Business Developer and Smile Guru at your Service

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s) – I'm a part-time dog walker for the Wag! dog walking service

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 18 March 2019
Until: 30 June 2020

Occupation

Business Development

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

"Auntie Wor-wee always gives me treats and takes me for all of the walks I want! Her socks are delicious.
~ Dallas, Pit-bull terrier mix

I'm a forty-something, non-smoking, business development professional who helps non-profits and start-ups with event planning, program management and fundraising services. I'm happy to say I've been fully remote for two years and love the flexibility it affords me for my main passions - snuggling animals, experiencing new cultures and spending time with loved ones.

Why they want to house sit

The best part about travel is the opportunity to see a place through the eyes of someone like you. Your home and surroundings tells me more about an area than any hotel or resort ever could.

On the other hand, the worst part about travel is how it can deprive you of regular animal companionship. Despite therapy animals and restaurants with open fur policies the world makes it challenging to take our best friends with us wherever we want. I see house sitting as an opportunity to help people like you get the best of both worlds - travel at your fingertips while resting safe in the knowledge that your favorite fur ball is having a blast in their home with their new Auntie Laurie... and if I'm being honest, walking, cuddling, feeding and loving your pet makes the trip a win for me too!

Their experience

I have both house and pet sitting experience in two states in the US (Boston and Texas) where I have had to care for up to three animals at a time. I've lived in a home for close 10 years in Boston where I worked closely with the home owner on home updates, landscaping and organization.

I've fostered two pets during my time in Dallas - one in particular to help out a family during Hurricane Harvey, a major storm that impacted Texas in 2017.

I'm particularly experienced with dogs and birds having grown up with both. I actually had a bird breeding hobby between the ages of 10-12 much to the surprise of my parents! I continued to have both birds and dogs as pets for more than 10 years. Most notably I saved the life of my doggy niece, Vivvy when she managed to eat an entire pack of gum as a puppy. Needless to say, I've encountered a variety of circumstances in my many years as an animal companion.

What can they bring to the assignment

My experience as an event planner has made me a stickler for details and organization. I bring this level of conscientiousness to home care. I've lived on my own for over 20+ years and always leave every place better then I found it. I've attached some positive references from my AirBNB profile for traveling examples. Additional references are being written as we speak! :)

As a part-time dog walker for Wag! I am comfortable with a variety of pets in different situations.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Belize, Central South America, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 18 March 2019
Until: 30 June 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 February 2019