Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Christian the Software Engineer and Caitlin the Digital Designer

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Grew up on a small holding, and have always had dogs and cats.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 21 November 2022
Until: 31 December 2027

Occupation

Software Engineer and Digital Designer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a Software Engineer, either spending my days programming computers or machines to make things. My partner, Caitlin, is a Digital Designer who designs content for businesses websites and social media. We work between 2 - 4 hours a day, leaving us plenty of time to look after your pets and house.

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy visiting places for a few weeks or months and we can work anywhere there's an internet connection - and sometimes even where there isn't!

Their experience

Because we can live and work anywhere, we often get called on by friends and family to look after houses/plants/animals while they're away. We have used this site and others over the past few years too.

We have experience with dogs, cats, pigs, sheep, birds... anything really!

We are both quick to pick up languages other than English.

Caitlin grew up helping her parents build houses, and look after a pack of rescue Jack Russells. We are both very handy when it comes to carpentry, painting, living off-grid, and tending gardens.

What can they bring to the assignment

We aim to be the Ultimate Modern Sitters: we can provide daily photo updates of your furry friends, GPS routes of our walks, messages about any problems along the way, so you can enjoy your time away from home worry-free.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 21 November 2022
Until: 31 December 2027

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Very Good house sitter

We found Christian after we had been let down by two different house sitters and as it was for house sitting while we were away over both Christmas and New Year we were concerned it would be hard to find someone at short notice however Christian responded and was very good at confirming very quickly and sending us confirmation of his travel arrangements. We had a very relaxing break knowing that both our house and animals were well cared for and Christian sent us regular photos of the dogs so we could enjoy our break knowing they were happy in their own home. We would highly recommend Christian and would welcome him back anytime..

Angie, Spain, 01 March, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 November 2022