Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Single Man - Looking to Travel the world - Very Flexible

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Goat(s) – It's been a few years since owning my own pets, but I've always loved dogs, cats, horses and donkeys. Over the years, I've owned several cats, two pedigree Anatolian Shepherd dogs (large breed). I also owned my own thorough bred hackney cross horse.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 April 2022
Until: 5 August 2024

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

After working for the National Health Service in the UK for 32 years as a Clinical Engineering Technician, I decided to take early retirement and see the world.

I love animals, particularly dogs, cats, and horses.

I'm an easy going person, vegetarian, absolutely love coffee, love reading and currently learning to play guitar.

I'm looking for house sitting anywhere in the world and happy to do anything within my capabilities.

Why they want to house sit

Having gotten the travel bug, since traveling around the US, Mexico, and Nicaragua I'm now looking to further my destinations. I've seen on many travel blogs, house sitting is a very good way to see the world and make new friends. Because I'm retired I'm very flexible as I'm happy to travel to any part of the world for new experiences.

Their experience

Although I have no house sitting experience, you will see from my Airbnb, Couch surfing references, that I'm extremely tidy, friendly and trustworthy. My background is in Engineering and Website design.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will say that should you leave you're home and pets in my care. You can rest assured they will be well cared for and on your return, you will not know I've even been there as I will leave the house in the same state as you left it, if not better. I am an unbelievably tidy person which all my friends often remind me.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2022
Until: 5 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Brilliant housesitter

We had the pleasure of welcoming Phillip to our home for just over 10 days. Wecan highly recommend Phillip to anyone wanting to leave their home and animals in safe hands. Phillip is a lovely person and is not only very attentive to detail and to the individual animals in such a way that everything you discuss is taken into account, but he also goes well beyond in spending more time caring for the animals, being with them and indeed at any task at hand. We went away confident that all would be well and came back to a happy household of animals and a clean house. Thanl you Phillip and you are more than welcome back any time!

Lucy, France, 29 March, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 September 2022