Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Adventurous couple who will provide loving care for your pets and home

Portugal

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 25 August 2022
Until: 30 June 2023

Occupation

Team Lead

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi We are Elina and Ricky,

Just starting an amazing adventure together. We have been liberated to live this semi-nomadic lifestyle and it has been a continual revelation. The people we have met and the places we have got to know have been an inspiration. House sitting enables us to stay focused on our creative endeavors.

Me, Elina I'm originally from Finland, but consider myself a citizen of the world. I'm multi-cultural, fun, optimistic, and a little altruistic. There are too many things on this planet for me to list out all the things I like. I just try to look on the funny side of life and find everything so fascinating, child-like mind. I'm curious. I'm curious about life, the planet, and its inhabitants.
My all-time favorite sensation comes from music and movement. But the biggest passion is traveling, naturally! Hence the search for alternative ways to travel.
I'm self-employed, so I'm taking the opportunity to travel and immerse myself in new surroundings. I jumped to the unknown and moved to Lisbon last summer to explore and learn about life from a different perspective. I'm calling Lisbon my home now for X amount of time.
So a little about Ricky: He is self-employed in Creative branches as a Graphic Designer - Video Editor, Copywriter, and agent for Talent World Group. He's been making music since he was 8, started on the recorder, after which he switched to the alto saxophone, at the time he was also in a brass band and participated in competitions.
Yes? Yes really. Oh and he was a Boy Scout... (just like me)

So we are definitely looking for some local petsitting opportunities as well. As for us its not just about travel but immerging into the local life and share love. We would love to have one little cutiepie to take care of some day, but for now with out lifestyle sadly not possible.

As free spirits We are looking to experience new things, new energies, meet new humans and exchange ideas and knowledge. We both have good common sense and learn and adapt quickly. So I'm pretty confident to execute any little task that comes with the housesitting experience. So, we definitely are not afraid to get our hands dirty quite the opposite, can't wait to get them a little soiled.

Why they want to house sit

We absolutely love animals and pet-sitting is a wonderful way to combine both… The love for animals and experiencing the world. What a joy it is to take care of a furry friend while immersed in the area instead of passing through as a tourist only skimming the surface with no real connection.
We are loving the constant variety, and get satisfaction from giving you the freedom to travel, knowing your home is in safe hands. It is a privilege for us to be temporary guardians of others' beloved homes and pets. By offering you our total commitment and care, we want you to feel completely at ease and happy when you go away.

Their experience

We are both responsible and educated entrepreneurs. Non-smokers with good habits and clean (even little OCD)
My first real housesit last was truly amazing exprerince. I have completed a few house/pet sits in the past as well, but in a familiar environment and with an acquaintance/family friends. So I cant say Im well experienced, but surely have what it takes to mind your house and give some love to your furry (or non furry cat :D) family member. Ricky grew up with animals so even though without experience he has all the qualities that is required to keep your pets happy.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will be mindful and respectful of your neighbours and surroundings. Your home will be kept safe and your property maintained. We can collect your mail, forward messages and ensure all correspondence is communicated to you, all with the upmost privacy. We will send you frequent updates on your pets and home through telephone calls, emails and photos to give you the peace of mind that everything is going well.
We have adapted at working through and handling any situation calmly and with maturity. We are super adaptable and can fit into any situation easily to keep continuity in your pet’s life.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Middle East, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 25 August 2022
Until: 30 June 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Cat sitting

Elina was a great housesitter, and clearly has experience in communicating about the needs and expectations of pet-owners. She asked how often we'd like updates during our holiday, and about arrangements about arrival and departure. Communication was regular before and during hrr stay at my place. I came home to a happy and relaxed cat and a clean house! Thank you Elina

Kristina , Middle East, 06 March, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 August 2022