Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable House Sitting Family

South Africa

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Pets: Matt and Annel grew up in the countryside and look after any type of animal from a mouse to a herd of cows.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 2 October 2019
Until: 15 May 2020

Occupation

Business Owner

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We're a South African family, planning to travel the world with our Special needs daughter, Anika and son Reuben. We are self employed and run an educational training business in South Africa as well as an import and distribution company. We can work from anywhere with an internet connection.
We've traveled extensively before having kids and now want to show the kids the world and also show other special needs families that you don't have to be geographically bound because your child has special needs. Our daughter Anika is a wheelchair user.

Why they want to house sit

We love to house sit as it gives our children a homely environment whilst allowing us to explore the world and learn about other cultures and their way of living.

Their experience

We have been full time house sitting since June 2018 and have completed 7 house sits in France, Belgium, Mauritius and South Africa. We are currently busy with our 8th house sit in France until end of March 2018. We have had good reviews from all our house sits and we pride ourselves in being responsible and neat. We are also hands on with Annel being an organizer of note and Matt being a very capable handy man.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a responsible couple with disciplined children. We are both hands on, practical people who can solve problems on the fly, do basic maintenance ourselves and care for home owners' property like it is our own. We also try to instill these values in our children.
We love animals and have cared for most animals from mice to Cows.

Available to house sit

Africa, Costa Rica, Ireland, Mexico, Panama, South East Asia, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 2 October 2019
Until: 15 May 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 September 2019