Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Care for Your Home as Our Own

United States

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rodent(s), Farm animal(s) – We're always happy to learn new things and do our absolute best to ensure the animals are well cared for and happy!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2019
Until: 31 August 2021

Occupation

Attorney

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello there! We're a little family of three exploring this big wide world together. We are animal lovers, fixer uppers, hikers, travelers, and responsible home sitters. We live an active and outdoorsy lifestyle. We have traveled extensively all around the world, trekking to Everest Base Camp, climbing Kilimanjaro, sampling street foods in Bangkok and Hanoi, surfing in Costa Rica, hanggliding in Rio, etc. My husband (Peter) and I met while backpacking through Patagonia. Having a little one has not slowed us down a bit. I ran the NYC Marathon while five months pregnant and we backpacked the California portion of the Pacific Crest Trail with our baby when he was 12 weeks old. Since then we have taken our kiddo on lots of adventures, close and afar.

We have lived in many places, including Sweden, Japan, China, Manhattan, Bay Area, Virginia, Illinois, and Minnesota. We are presently based in Redmond, WA, just outside of Seattle. Peter is a software engineer. I am a licensed attorney, currently staying home with our two-year old. He's a very chill kiddo, accustomed to traveling, staying at different house sits and Airbnbs. He is calm, respectful, and great with animals!

We live simply and minimally: organized, clean, and environmentally conscious. We are smoke, drug, and alcohol free. There is no need to worry about loud music or us being out late at night. We will be home every night, take care of it as our own home, and spend lots of quality time caring for your pets throughout the day. We are also happy to provide timely updates to ensure you a peace of mind. We look forward to meeting you in person!

Why they want to house sit

We love animals and find joy in caring for them and engaging them at their comfort level. We had two indoor cats for 10+ years. Unfortunately, they both passed away within the last year. Due to our frequent traveling schedule we don't currently have pets.

We enjoy being around animals. Our toddler loves walking and hiking with dogs. It's by far the biggest perk for house sitting for us since we don't currently have our own pets. House sitting also provides us the opportunity to explore new neighborhoods, and to forge new friendships.

Their experience

We have always had cats, including senior cats with medical needs. We absolutely love playing and cuddle with them day and night.

We love taking care of and walking dogs. We often dog sit for friends and neighbors. With dogs we find it is the best for one of us to take them on a long, fast paced walk first in the morning and early evening. This way we can spend the rest of the day at a more relaxed pace outside together with the toddler. We are also glad to take them to local trails and dog parks in our car.

I grew up with chickens and spent sometime volunteering at a dairy farm. Now we spend lots of time going to animal farms with our toddler. He is a big fan of donkeys.

We have successfully completely multiple house sitting assignments looking after dogs, cats, and chickens. We thoroughly enjoyed our experiences and are looking forward to more house sitting opportunities.

What can they bring to the assignment

We house sit as a family, which means there will be no drugs, alcohol, parties, late night outings, or guests. Being a full time stay at home mom allows me to give your fur babies all the attention they deserve. We can spend lots of quality time with them throughout the day and will always be home early and every evening.

As mentioned before, we are very caring, clean, and detail oriented. We will follow your instructions closely and care for your fur babies and home as our own. We are flexible, observant, and resourceful to handle anything unexpected. We are also happy to provide frequent communication and photo updates to make you feel at ease.

Available to house sit

Australia, New Zealand, Sweden, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2019
Until: 31 August 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Awesome, reliable pet sitters

Liren stayed about 2 weeks at our house while we were on vacation, taking care of our dog (6 year old, 60lbs lab/husky mix) and cat (12 year old European cat). She stayed in the house with her husband and 2 year old son. We had a wonderful experience with them and cannot thank them enough for the excellent care they provided to our pets. They were extremely friendly, helpful and regularly kept in touch with us throughout their stay. When we came back both pets were just as we left them, in excellent spirits and it was obvious they had a great time while we were away. The house was spotless. I would highly recommend Liren in any house sitting situation, will not hesitate to ask for her help again if she is available and will do so with 100% confidence. Thanks again.

melanie, United States, 21 May, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

All around great experience.

Liren and family did a wonderful job housesitting and watching our pets while we were out of town. Communication was always timely and consistent. We have chickens and an older but active dog. They were both well cared for and hardly seemed to miss us when we returned. The house was tidy and in as good or better condition than we left. Overall it was a wonderful experience and couldn’t recommend them more highly.

Matthew, United States, 19 April, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 February 2020