Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A reliable considerate New Zealander

New Zealand

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Other animal(s) – I have been a cat owner and lover for many years.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 September 2019
Until: 31 December 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Freelance Researcher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Kia ora and Greetings! I am a considerate, warm person who forms and maintains quality relationships easily. Adaptable to my surroundings and a quick learner, I am reliable and trustworthy. A total animal lover, I very much enjoy the company of pets.

Please take a few minutes to view my video so you can get to know me a little more. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DwgyC7oENV0

I am looking for peaceful house sits where I can take care of a loved home, while getting to know the surrounding area.

Why they want to house sit

This year is about slow travel for me, where I can focus on self directed study and freelance mobile work whilst exploring new places.

I love the exchange house sitting offers. It is wonderful to have animal company and settle in to a local environment for a period of time, enabling a more immersive experience that you simply don't get while traveling through a place. It's very important to me to ensure the pet(s) I am caring for get lots of attention, love, and their need's met.

I also take great care to ensure the house I am caring for remains clean, tidy and in excellent shape for the owner's return.

Their experience

I have completed 7 house sits to date, looking after a variety of cats, dogs and two guinea pigs, in beautiful Spanish, English, Scottish and Irish homes.

Most of these house sits have occurred via another house sitting website. Following is the reference from one of these recent assignments:

"Emma was nothing short of fantastic. The cats immediately felt comfortable with her and I was able to leave for my trip with total peace of mind, knowing that both our pets and our home were in the most reliable hands. Prior to my departure, Emma was very thorough, asking many questions to ensure that their routine was maintained as normally as possible, whilst she also kept us updated on a daily basis with photos and messages. I returned to an immaculate house (quite possibly even cleaner than when I left!), plants in great shape, fresh flowers, a gift, and even a delicious home-cooked meal. Above all, I was greeted by two very happy and contented cats. If you decide to choose Emma as your sitter, you will not regret it. I certainly could not have wished for anyone better. 11/10!"

What can they bring to the assignment

Trustworthiness, an eye for detail, good observation skills, a sincere love of animals, resourcefulness, great communication skills, and adaptability. It is very important for me to honour my commitments and I will do all I can to ensure your home and pets are really well cared for.

Available to house sit

Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 14 September 2019
Until: 31 December 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 October 2019 to 11 January 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 September 2019