Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Love your’Haus’ like my own !



They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Reptile(s) – I love animals and especially dogs. Testimonials and references are available. Just ask me. Thx G.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 16 October 2023
Until: 29 December 2025


Health and nutrition consultant !!


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

***** Please see my Testimonial(s) *****
Hello, I am fit and fun and was a schoolteacher for 21 years and have traveled in around 47’countries or so. I love to explore new places and will treat your home as if it were my own. I am lookig Forward to seeing more of the world, and this is a way to do it as well as meeting wonderful people and like-minded travelers as myself !! George

Why they want to house sit

I am lookig Forward to seeing more of the world, and this is a way to do it as well as meeting wonderful people and like-minded travelers as myself, In their home setting.George

Their experience

Yes, I have sat homes for people with three cats, dogs and yes 13 laying hens !!
I completed a housesit in Mexico of six weeks, with 12 dogs and 11 cats!!
I have referrals of housesit so I have done outside of this site which include four big dogs, three cats, fish, and a lizard along with eight laying hens!!
I have also completed a criminal record check
Homes have included every amenity you can think of inside and, large properties with outdoor pools and hot tubs. I am as content as sitting in a place like that as I would be a studio apartment. ????

**** I am , just off a 13 day sit in Ponta del Gada, Azores for a Portuguese retriever and currently in and sit in France for eight hens and three cats !! G.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring love to your animals , as I love the enduring LOVE and loyalty that pets bring us.
I can bring a fun upbeat personality, a person who has traveled and seen a lot of the world and someone looking to learn more from the people , whose homes I am caring forAnd to make more friends from around the world.G

Last updated: 22 December 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 16 October 2023
Until: 29 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


George was a pleasure,

I have a pack of dogs, and cats. George was brave enough to take on the sit. He was conscience, about following the daily routine. The best was he connected with each and everyone in the pack. I would highly recommend him as a sitter. He is always welcome to return. The dogs loved him.

sandra , Mexico, 18 July, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

A very friendly personable house sitter with great attention to detail!

George was a pleasure to get to know and to have look after our dog Noah. He paid so much care and attention to Noah and gave him more walks then we have time to when we are at home working! George always kept in touch with updates and if there was a query it was answered straight away. He made careful notes and really did his best to make sure Noah was so happy and the house was looked after. He even went the extra mile and washed our bedding before we returned home. We really enjoyed meeting him and would recommend him without hesitation. Thanks George, until next time! :)

Laura, Portugal, 22 January, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2019