Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional single mom & daughter with lots of love for your pets!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 22 June 2019
Until: 31 August 2020

Occupation

Travel Agent

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! I'm a single mom to a sweet young girl, currently splitting our time between Los Angeles, California, and Playa del Carmen, in Mexico. I run a boutique online travel business (www.maguenjen.com), started by my mother 30 years ago. I also blog at www.havekid-willtravel.com. Traveling is in my family's DNA (both my parents worked as flight attendants in the 70s). Now that I have a child, my goal is to see the world with her, too. We both love pets, especially cats and dogs. Our beloved pup Rudy passed away last summer, leaving us with plenty of room in our hearts for other four-legged family members. I work from home, so Wifi availability is very important for me. The good news is that I'm usually around during the day to look after your home and pets!

Why they want to house sit

I like exploring other cities/countries for longer periods of time in order to appreciate different cultures and lifestyles. I believe that doing so while living in an actual home, makes the experience truly authentic. It's important for me that my daughter gets to experience that sense of home wherever we go around the world!

Their experience

I've taken care of homes and pets for friends before. I can provide references upon request.

What can they bring to the assignment

A great attitude, lots of love and frequent communication with the owners.

Available to house sit

Belize, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, France, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, South East Asia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 June 2019
Until: 31 August 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 March 2019