Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, Experienced, Caring Couple, English, French, Spanish see 5StarReviews

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s) – Pets love us.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 6 April 2024
Until: 1 February 2026

Occupation

SharonAnn - Writer, Blogger, Coach, Dan - Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are SharonAnn & Dan from a small town, Edmonds, North of Seattle. Many 5 star reviews on Nomador while in Europe on a 10 month honeymoon in 2019-2020.
We love and enjoy animals, meeting new people, exploring and eating. We are footloose and ready to travel.

Both of us are semi-retired. Dan works the gardens at a Montessori school and I am a financial coach working with clients concerning personal and business growth. My background is 27 years with American Express as a financial advisor. Dan does light gardening & handyman work. We both love animals and have had cats and dogs our entire lives.

I lived in a French territory in Africa for 4 years and am fluent in French. When I returned to the States I studied and picked up conversational Spanish also. Dan lived in Korea for 4 years but does not speak it.

I've owned and operated apartments, a mini-storage business, and a campground as well as running my financial advisor career. I sold my practice and now coach private clients. I've been an Airbnb Superhost for 4 years but retired from that.

Now I teach other house sitters how to get the great assignments.
Send me a message if you want to learn more????


Why they want to house sit

Your animals are fun and unique mysteries that we want to love on.
We want to experience living in another country, a region, a town in order to enjoy a local living experience. There are always cultural sites and history museums and churches to visit. We enjoy art, food and wine. We would treat your home as if our own - keeping it clean and tidy, your animals beloved, and your property secure as possible. We are responsible and will always do what is best for our fur- babies, our house owners before ourselves. We value our reputation and always enjoy great reviews.

Their experience

Just finished a housesit April 2019 [another site]: Here is what they said: Carolyn - Seattle, Washington, United States
4 - 7 Apr 2019
View listing | View conversation
Sharonann and Dan were fantastic! Great communication ahead of our trip, sent us updates on their adventures with our dog, and to great care of our plants and house. They left the house spotless - possibly better than we left it! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a responsible, friendly, and respectful housesitting duo!

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Apr 10, 2019

Yes we are experienced caretakers of animals and property of others as well as our own dogs, cats, children and homes over our lifetimes.

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliability, Responsibility and Love your pets.
We communicate well.
We respect your requirements.
We enjoy helping others.
We are flexible.

Last updated: 6 April 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Italy, Panama, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 6 April 2024
Until: 1 February 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2019