Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly Responsible Sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 September 2019
Until: 31 March 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Real Estate Market Research

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello!
I'm new to no-fee house/pet-sitting for others, but I have always taken excellent care of my parents' house, dogs, cats, fish tanks, plants/garden whenever they leave for extended periods of time. I adore spending time with animals, and have lots of experience with special needs/senior animals or picky pets. I'm open to pretty much any situation. I currently live in the San Francisco Bay Area (East Bay), and work full time as a real estate research analyst for a major retailer. For local gigs, I have a reliable vehicle, and am okay with commuting to my job in Dublin, CA while house sitting.

All the fur friends in my photo gallery are pets from my childhood or my parents' current pets that I care for occasionally.

Why they want to house sit

I would like to expand my horizons and try living/staying in different places both near and far.

Their experience

I'm a former cat owner of 10 years, and have taken care of my parents, home, pets and yard or garden most of my life when they travel.

What can they bring to the assignment

My folks love getting photos/video clips or sometimes video chat with the pets while they are away, and I'd be happy to do the same for you. I enjoy photographing pets/animals as well as providing top notch care and cuddles. I'm also a pro at trimming cat's nails and distributing medications (if needed)!

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2019
Until: 31 March 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
10 July 2019 to 31 August 2019

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

Very Friendly, Super communicative House and Pet Sitter!

Stefanie came and cared for my home and my dog while I was away. She lives nearby, and so she went the extra distance and came over a few weeks before to meet me and my dog, and to see our house. It was very helpful to go over all of the house and pet stuff in person. She is very friendly and kind, and seemed able to take care of whatever I asked. She took good care of my house and my dog while I was away, and even sent a few photos to let me know everything was going well. Upon return, our home was well cared for and nice and tidy. I would definitely ask her back!

Natalie, United States, 26 May, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 July 2019