Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible and caring animal lover available

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 10 April 2019
Until: 31 July 2020

Occupation

Journalist & Editor

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a nature lover and freelance writer and enjoy my own peace and quiet while looking after animals. I adore all animals - from horses down to chihuahuas. I have a flexible schedule and able to travel to most destinations.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy my own peace while I write and read, also I like to walk - happy to walk dogs for hours.

Their experience

Yes, I have looked after animals all over the world - China, France, Russia and Turkey. From large dogs, horses to hamsters. I'm responsible, trust worthy and caring.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm strong, fit and able to handle larger animals.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Central South America, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 10 April 2019
Until: 31 July 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

2weeks housesit with cats

Claire was really quick to confirm she could attend to housesit & kept in touch in the lead up. She arrived exactly on time and kept the house in really good order. She kept in touch with photos and messages whilst we were away and I could see the cats were relaxed and well cared for with her. Would definitely recommend her to others and would invite her to return if we are away again in future.

Stephanie, United Kingdom, 01 August, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

A great success!

Claire responded to a last minute need for a cat sitter. She booked her flight and arrived as promised. I was unable to meet her but my neighbour has told me what a charming lady and how neat and tidy she was. The apartment was left in a very good and clean state. She sent me updates and some lovely photos of our contented cat. Thank you Claire whom I can highly recommend.

David, France, 04 April, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 April 2019