Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal Lovers/Passionate about gardening/Reliable house sitters/Multicultural/Multilingual



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – We have a huge experience in taking care of pets like cats, dogs and a satisfactory experience about farming, gardening and taking care of farm animals such as chickens.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 10 May 2023
Until: 31 December 2024


Freelancer Writer+online Business Owner+Guesthouse Owner


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We love to travel and currently are looking for opportunities mainly in Europe and SouthEast Asia. We are guesthouse owners and have rented our beautiful house in Portugal. We are passionate about animals, nature and culture, therefore, we are looking for an opportunity to spend quality time with animals while exploring the world. Gardening is always a bonus for us as we love spending time growing food or flowers and plants in general. We love nature and the countryside, the beaches and the coastline, but are also super open to house sit apartments/villas in big/medium/small cities as we are heavily into arts, music, markets and city culture in general. We are nomads at heart and have animals in our heart. We are looking for fairly comfortable house sitting opportunities with well trained and safe pets to love and care for and an interesting environment to learn from.

Why they want to house sit

We are hoping to provide our help in exchange for a great learning experience, discover new places, spend loving time with our four-legged friends, make new friends and, why not: Save some money while providing a service to our hosts. In exchange for clean and comfortable accommodation we would love to help out people around the world as we understand the stress of leaving your home and four legged friends behind and with our reliability and experience we want you to be able to be away while feeling OK. With us your pets will be in loving hands and your home maintained and kept well as we have agreed. We are flexible to travel anywhere anytime also with a short notice. You love to think that we offer our help while also grabbing any opportunities that allow us to be foster parents to our four-legged friends. The only reason that we do not own animals is that we are continuously on the move but with housesitting we can keep moving while spending time with our four legs friends.

Their experience

Yes, we are. We are extremely experienced in taking care of pets like dogs and cats, and gardening. We have a fair amount of experience in taking care of chickens and small farming animals and farming.We understand the importance of keeping a tidy, clean and well maintained home as we are guesthouse owners and have worked in the hospitality industry for the last 7 years with excellent testimonials for our house sittings experience and also in managing our guesthouses. For example we are very popular in and (sandomil-Riverbeach-Nest) and in our community in central Portugal where we have housedsited for our many friends that have Farms and animals while they are away. We have done animal sitting and house sitting throughout the last twenty years.

What can they bring to the assignment

Our honesty and loving personality toward animals and plants. We thrive to understand pets' personalities and to play around their personal boundaries in ways that are safe for everyone. We understand the importance of communicating promptly and well with the hosts for the wellbeing of their pets and the maintenance and security of their houses. We both hold valid European/Canadian licenses. We speak italian, English, Spanish, Portuguese and some French. Plus Indian languages like Hindi, Telugu, Tamil.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 May 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 April 2023