Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

My name is Silvia and I love travelling, meeting new people and explore new cultures. Moreover I love dogs of any kind!



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – I used to go for walks with dogs for a very long time and I love spending time with my friends dog. I dog sitted a lovely dog for over a week

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 July 2021
Until: 1 October 2023


Project Manager


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm an open and communicative person who loves to explore new cultures, meet new people, and try new food! I'm a nice and friendly person who is very reliable. I'm looking for a country and a city I haven't been to. Preferably I want to house sit somewhere, where I can use public transport.

Why they want to house sit

Exploring a new area in a non touristic place is a great chance to get a real grasp of living in a different country. I like to really explore a city and the surroundings slowly. I think house sitting gives you the chance to live like a local, meet new people and in the best case to enjoy time with a pet. Due to my long working hours I don't have a pet myself (it'd be unfair to let it be alone all day).

Their experience

This is my first time trying house sitting. I have lived in other countries before (Italy, UK and Turkey) and dog sitted a lovely dog for over a week!

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm experienced to live in other cultures and if you choose me you will have a responsible and very reliable house sitter. Moreover I'm very passionate about dogs and I'd love to have one on my own.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2021
Until: 1 October 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Katze Miezel war Happy!!!!

Silvia hat so lieb und fürsorglich auf meine Miezel geschaut und sich um alles gekümmert! Bin total Happy nach Hause zurück gekommen! Alles war wieder so schön und ordentlich aufgeräumt und ein lieber Gruss lag auch noch auf dem Tisch ! Danke ! Jederzeit wieder ! Silvia kann ich sehr weiterempfehlen! Es hat alle sehr gut geklappt!

Sonja, Switzerland, 24 July, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 August 2022